Skip to content

World of Warcraft: Adventures in Zul'Aman

August 17, 2008

There was a lot I was supposed to do this weekend, but due to nonblogable reasons, I hung inside and played quite a bit of WoW.

Saturday we went to Zul’Aman. I hate this instance. As a healer, it’s not fun at all. Too much going on and too many chances for spell interrupts (thank goodness for the pally Concentration Aura!). The party consisted of:

  • Holy Paladin (yours truly)
  • Affliction Warlock
  • Holy Priest
  • Feral Druid (DPS, but switched to Bear form when the pally off-tank switched to his rogue character to give us more interrupts)
  • <liProtection Warrior

  • Fire Mage
  • Enhancement Shaman
  • Beastmaster Hunter
  • Resto Druid
  • Protection paladin / Combat dagger rogue

We downed Hex Lord Malacrass but called the run before we could head to Zul’jin. The run was long (The runs I am on are always so long. It has to be me.) and the west coast guildies were hungry for dinner.

I received two nice healy upgrades: the Mojo Mender’s Mask (I prefer plate to mail, but I couldn’t turn down the upgrade to healing – plus, my old helm was PvP) and Spaulders of the Advocate, which replaced my old mail shoulders.

Once socketed, the new items increase my +healing by 50! But they are so very very ugly. I just can’t get over it. Look at them!

See my oogly mask, mon?

See my oogly mask, mon?

Blah. If I wanted to look like a beat-up troll, I’d have rolled a beat-up looking troll. ‘Nuff said.

This afternoon we ran Gruul’s Lair again and downed both bosses with little effort. I think my humble little guild is growing into 25-person content!

My shadow priest is halfway through level 57, which is good progress for me. The downside is that I’m having so much fun dealing shadow damage that I’m sad that I’ll have to end up turning her into a holy spec healer.

Safe travels!

***

By the way, I’m going to start putting “WoW” in my post titles so if I ever name a post “Kill the priest!” people won’t think I’m dangerous.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

