Skip to content

World of Warcraft: Ding 60!

August 22, 2008

So what did I do this Friday night? I was too tired and worn to go out (stressy week) so I stayed in and played WoW. I took advantage of Malerenne’s (my shadow priest) rested experience from the past couple nights without playing. And the end result? Ding! Level 60!

Malerenne hits 60!

Malerenne hits 60!

That’s Mal, by the way, in the middle of the yellow swirl of leveling goodness. Once upon a time, level 60 was the end of the line for a WoW player, but no more. Now it merely means you buy a faster horse and keep on moving. So I took Mal back to Brill (starter town for the Undead) and bought a Purple Skeletal Warhorse.

Malerenne's new ride

Malerenne

Even though I could have gone to Outland at 58, I’m going to keep her on Azeroth until she can’t get any more decent experience. Maybe I can bypass Hellfire Peninsula altogether. (I hate that zone.)

***

Tomorrow, though, I’m off to “BeadFest” in King of Prussia to support my other time-wasting habit.

Safe travels!

Leave a Reply

