Skip to content

My blog has levelled up!

October 7, 2008
tags:

I’m fully moved in. Apologies for the delay – I wanted to make sure I brought over all of my links and all of my old posts before I made the announcement.

Nice, isn’t it?

I have a little more elbow room, plus I have categories! But the best part is that the new address is MUCH easier to remember and link to.

It’s blogs.courierpostonline.com/worldofwarcraft

Sure, it LOOKS long. But let’s break it down.

blogs. <– Easy. This is a blog. It goes in the blogs section. Don't forget the dot!

courierpostonline.com <– Still easy. This blog lives on the courierpostonline.com website.

/worldofwarcraft <– Even easier. This is the only "slash" in the address. Then worldofwarcraft after the slash. That's a no-brainer.

Let's recite it together: blogs.courierpostonline.com/worldofwarcraft. Perfect! Now let’s all email it to a friend who we think would be interested. Done? Thank you. 🙂

Because my blog title is more prominent now, I’m going to drop the “World of Warcraft:” from my post titles.

As for the final item of business, Akromah kept a keg from the recent Brewfest festival so we can throw a right proper blog christening party.

Keg Party

(By the way, be sure to check out some of our other new blogs…the nerd/geek in me loves Mojo Dojo and Go Go Gadget.)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2008 5:14 pm

    Thanks for the mention! I added a link to this blog on the MoJo DoJo sidebar. Let me know if you need any help adjusting to WordPress. Cheerio.

  2. John B permalink
    October 8, 2008 8:13 am

    Love the new digs. Also I just got WoW this past weekend because of your inspiring blog. Lets just say thanks for passing on the addiction. lol. I already have two characters (one a night elf warrior, second a human paladin) and I have the warrior at level 11 and the paladin at level 9.

    What really struck me as awesome was with both characters in different realms that other players befriended me really quickly. Playing my paladin last night and a level 21 night elf paladin hooked me up with some sweet gear and loot. He told me that someone showed him the ropes when he first started and I just thought that was really awesome.

    I guess my next task is to get into a group and do some group things. Which would be uber cool.

  3. October 9, 2008 11:46 am

    Wow, John. I don’t know whether to be proud or to apologize to you for what you’re getting yourself into. 🙂

    And paladins rule.

Leave a Reply

