Skip to content

Bigger is better!

October 13, 2008

I took today off to honor Christopher Columbus and his accomplishments decompress after a weekend of travel. The boyfriend and I ended up at Cherry Hill Mall. As usual, we went into GameStop. Lo! Wrath of the Lich King preorder boxes! I was excited and in need of blog fodder so I asked the boyfriend to take a picture of me with the box.

The geek and her crack

The geek and her crack

The GameStop employee laughed at us, and asked why the photo. “I’m just excited about this game,” I replied.

He motioned at a large box atop the shelves behind the register. “Did you see this one?” he asked as he made his way to the stockroom.

“I think he’s getting a ladder so you can take your picture with the big box,” Boyfriend stated.

He was wrong, because the employee emerged with a brand new, unfolded version of the LARGE WotLK promo box. He gave it to us for free. Talk about great customer service!

large wrath of the lich king promo box

large wrath of the lich king promo box

I have no idea what to do with this. Any ideas?

Outtake:

Ollie and WoTLK large box

Ollie the cocker spaniel investigates the latest strange thing I've brought home

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 14, 2008 6:59 pm

    New coffee table? 😀

Leave a Reply

