Skip to content

Patch Day frustration

October 14, 2008

The servers came up earlier this evening. But, could I play? No.

Error retrieving character list

Error retrieving character list

Can’t play the game if the game can’t find your characters. The official WoW forums are straining beneath the burden of people like me complaining like this, so I can’t get an answer as to when things’ll be settled.

So I’m going to bed. Phoo.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 19, 2008 9:31 am

    You know I wasn’t planning on playing WOW on patch day, but…I got caught up in the excitement and like you I couldn’t log on, well not onto where my favorite toon is so I logged off and went to bed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

