Skip to content

World's Worst Mage

October 20, 2008

Last night after dinner was finished I settled in for an evening of WoW. Unfortunately, the server issues that Blizzard has had since 3.0.2 (the latest version aptly named “Echoes of Doom”) continued. Where I play, the servers that hosted Shattrath City and the Outland content, Silvermoon City and the battlegrounds were down. So much for playing Akromah or Malerenne, as I was getting a “World Server Down” error when I tried to log in either.

I didn’t feel like playing one of numerous low-level characters I had, so that left me with Leota, World’s Worst Mage.

Leota and friends

Leota and friends

Why World’s Worst Mage? Leota has existed in her current state (minus the new hairstyle) since early 2005. She has made 2 server jumps and gained about 3 levels in the last 2.5 years. And she just got that third level (42) last night, as during the Hallow’s End content, you can gain xps by Trick or Treating at the candy-filled pumpkins at inns. That’s a nice boon for a low-level character!

She was a fire mage until last night, when I put all of her refunded talent points into frost. I’ve never played a frost mage before. But since I don’t really play a fire mage at all, I’m not too concerned! 🙂

What happened to my head?

What happened to my head?

And yes, she is named after the character in the Disney Parks’ Haunted Mansion attraction.

Here’s hoping Blizzard has the server issues ironed out by the time I get home from work. I need something to keep me from throwing shoes at the TV during Dancing with the Stars.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2008 3:18 pm

    LOL that sounds like my Alliance hunter. She has been stuck at level 63 since March. 🙂 Yep, I tried to log onto WOW last evening also well I actually had logged in, in fact I was in a PUG for Sunken Temple but that is when WOW started acting up. Hey congrats on making level 42! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Healing: Temple of Atal’Hakkar aka Sunken Temple Recap | Gaming Diva
  2. World of Warcraft Wanderings » World’s Worst Mage takes on Uldaman
  3. World’s Worst Mage Wednesday! | World of Warcraft Wanderings
  4. WWMW: Two become three | World of Warcraft Wanderings
  5. Don’t you dare close your eyes | World of Warcraft Wanderings

Leave a Reply

