Skip to content

Whiskey Tango Foxtrot!

October 21, 2008
tags:

Tonight’s gaming session was cut short by…

The fastest 12 minutes ever

The fastest 12 minutes ever

Yep. Hyjal’s down, and not just for a restart either. So that ends tonight’s session. (grumble, mutter)

By the way, is anyone other than me ecstatic that they changed the icon for Mana Remnants so that it looks different from Nether Residue? Can’t tell you how many times I tried to charge the crystal with Nether Residue.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jessica permalink
    October 23, 2008 7:25 am

    So I have to admit, your blog has become a “forbidden” treat for me during my workhours. Through some miracle its the only Blog I can access, (we have major security codes, and website scanners, and all kinds of classifications), it talkes about MMORPG’s, and its not boring.
    Now, at first I was a little bit skeptic, because this is on WoW and I am a dedicated Lineage 2/ Guild Wars fan (although I am slowly drifting away from guildwars).
    But: Last night, I signed up for the 10-day Trial of WoW. Not sure if it completed download since I saw no icons and the downloader box was not up when I got up this morning. We will see how I like it and I might make the switch, who knows?
    So this is really me just letting you know your blog gets read by other pple (even if its just me lol) and your a much better bogger than I am. I don’t know when the last time I blogged consistently every day. I’m more of a wvery other week blogger.
    So, Maybe I’ll see you in-game, eh?

    Jess

  2. October 23, 2008 4:38 pm

    Thanks for the kind words, Jess – I think you bring my total to FIVE readers. 😉

    Welcome to the wonderful world of WoW! If this blog swayed you to try the game, you’ll be the second one who’s signed up because of me. Which guarantees a place in hell for me I’m sure.

    Anyway, thanks for reading and have a great time in WoW (or whatever game you play!)

Leave a Reply

