Skip to content

Hallow's End costumes & call for screenshots!

October 26, 2008

A quick sampling of some of Akromah’s costumes from Saturday.

Costumes

Costumes

If you want to show off your toons in their Hallow’s End best or ANY cool screenshot* that you have laying around email it to kimberlydowd (at) ymail (dot) com and I’ll put them on the site! Or, if you have a flickr account, tag your photos wowwanderings. I’ll create a widget on my sidebar that’ll bring them onto the site! (No nudity or profanity in the screenshots, please.)

Back into the game with me…I’m aiming for my Explore Eastern Kingdoms Achievement today.

* If you’re on a PC and in WoW, alt-z will hide your user interface. Then the Print Screen button (upper right hand of the keyboard) will take a screenshot. By default, that screenshot will be saved to the Screenshots folder in your WoW folder on your computer. Don’t forget to Alt-z again to bring your buttons back!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jessica permalink
    October 29, 2008 8:41 am

    I got my 60-day Game Time Card in the mail yesterday! So I promptly logged on and played a little bit, took me 15 min to decide what character and server to play, but since I guess that we can change it later on.
    Gameplay was not too much different than what I am used to. The only thing I have to get used to that I can’t move the camera in battle and have to keep looking at the thing I’m fighting. I’m used to looking for my next prey as I’m finishing off the battle. I’m a Dark Elf Warrior, forgot what server I’m on right now. (go figure lol)
    So I’m pretty happy right now, especially since Lineage II keeps giving me an Gameguard Error code and I haven’t been able to get in.

    Oh, By the way, is the Blizzard authenticator a good thing to get???

  2. October 29, 2008 10:26 am

    Welcome to your new drug! Um…I mean anti-drug!

    I would definitely get the Blizzard authenticator. It’s an extra step, and a bit of a pain, but my guy’s account was hacked back in June and something like that could have saved us a lot of pixel-related stress.

Trackbacks

  1. Hallow’s End: A call for screenshots | Gaming Diva

Leave a Reply

