Skip to content

Grim Grinning Ghosts

October 29, 2008

I’m not going to lie, World Series watching has trumped my WoW playing the last few nights. But because of the asinine corrupt money-grubbing interesting way game 5 was handled, last night was open.

So Akromah took to her broom and continued her mindless quest of obtaining the “World Explorer” achievement.

On her way through Searing Gorge, she came across a Scourge Invasion! Neat! Now, you may have heard this, but the Lich King’s a-coming back, and these spookables are his advance warning.

These attacks are random world spawns, so she couldn’t pass it by! As a holy paladin, it takes Akro a little while to kill things, but with the talent changes, she doesn’t run out of mana as quickly.

Spectral Soldier

These guys drop necrotic runes, which are BoP and can be used to purchase items from the Argent Dawn. After a little bit, I received a whisper from a hunter asking if we could team up to take down the elites. I usually shy away from pick up grouping (I’m always afraid I won’t be good and end up being yelled at) but this time I agreed. I’m so glad I did!

Once I got the hang of our group (Hunter did amazing DPS, his gorilla pet tanked and I healed the gorilla…ah, the glorious life of a healer class) we kicked spectral butt. When all was said and done, both of us had the new armor chestpiece and legs drop, plus I had 76 necrotic runes – enough to buy the gloves, shoulders, and an Argent Dawn tabard for kicks.

Blessed Battlegear and Argent Dawn tabard

It was an unexpectedly fun night, and I have a new DPSer on my friends list to boot!

Safe travels, and watch out for those scourge invasions!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

