Skip to content

It truly can be called World of Warcrack

November 7, 2008

Headline from Shacknews: 68% of Ex-World of Warcraft Players Return from Age of Conan, Blizzard Updates Warhammer Number

That Warhammer number refers to the 46% of players who reported leaving WoW for Warhammer and came back to WoW.

I left WoW for Lord of the Rings Online last year and was back in less than 3 months. Stupid addictive online games…

Dumb trivia: I met Mark Jacobs, head muckity-muck of Mythic Entertainment at an API social event. I had been playing Dark Age of Camelot (this was four expansions ago) and was thrilled to pieces to talk to him. He gave me his card and said that my (now ex-) husband and I could go down to Mythic HQ for a tour! I emailed him when I got back and … nothing. Oh well. 😉

I have no concrete plans for the weekend, other than try to catch up on my atrocious NaNoWriMo word count. I’d like to run a few heroics this weekend, since next week we’ll all be in Northrend.

Whatever you do, be it online or IRL, safe travels!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jessica permalink
    November 10, 2008 6:55 am

    So,
    Ever since I started, I dinged lvl19 on my Warrior last night (this morning 1AM). I also have a human priest at lvl 6 who is my change of scenery from the warrior pace. I think I am happy with WoW, even mroe so cuz Lineage is still making problems andI’ve about had it with helpdesk technicians. I find myself logging into WoW before I want to settle with the hassle of fixing Lineage. Saturday I got my Authenticator and after about 5 min of trying to figure out the correct procedure (made longer cuz I idiotically was misspelling my password) I got that to work now. Yay!
    So, Thanks again for getting me started. I’ll be keeping an eye on your blog for new news.

    Jess

Leave a Reply

