Skip to content

Getting acquainted with the locals

November 20, 2008

It seems I’ve been spending a lot of time with these guys lately:

Say hello to my portly friends

Say hello to my portly friends

They are the Tuskarr…the initial village I came across is Kamagua in Howling Fjord, but they also have a settlement (Mao’ki Harbor) in Dragonblight.

Akromah is a jewelcrafter. And simply put, the Tuskarr sell 2 patterns, but you have to be friendly with the Kalu’ak (their faction) for one and honored for the other. How do you earn faction? By doing quests. Luckily, they have 2 daily quests. One is snatching up Wolvar pups to protect them from the crazy battling going on in their village. The other is much more fun!

It’s called The Way to His Heart and it involves luring a Sea Bull across a tiny strait to find true love with a Sea Cow. To do this you gather a bunch of tasty reef fish. Watch out for sharks!

Then you toss a fish to the bull and get him to follow you across the strait. When he stops, toss another fish so he follows again. Once he reaches a sea cow…

Sea Lions in Love!

Sea Lions in Love!

So sweet!

And by the way…

Ding 72!

Ding 72!

Our first guild member to hit 80 did so early yesterday morning. The next highest member is 76, and our highest Death Knight is 75. I am far behind the curve, friends. I look at it this way: Akromah spent 19 days getting to level 70 and 20 days at 70. I don’t know when the next expansion pack is coming out so I may as well take my time.

How do you level? Do you try to do it as quickly as possible and then “sight-see” afterward or do you take your time?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jessica permalink
    November 20, 2008 1:40 pm

    Well, as my main character is “only” lvl 25; I dont know if I can acurrately account for how I level. I am part of the “lower-middle” tier in my guild with about 7-8 of us within the 24-29 level range. We have quite a few in the 30’s and 40’s and most of the “veterans” are in their late 50’s.
    But over the week, I dont worry about leveling and play more to complete a quest or explore (last night I finished exploring the area of Stonetalon Mountains). I am also currently working on lvling my skinning and mining abilities, but nothing is hurried.
    I focus on leveling up throughout the weekend. I also meet up with guildies and run dungeons or help lowerlvl guildies with harder quests.
    Of course my College work or Family needs always take priority to WoW, but when I do sit donw, I try to enjoy it.

  2. November 20, 2008 1:54 pm

    Hmm…well I leveled my Holy Priest from one to 70 in five weeks. According to some that is fast and others that is too slow but that is my pace; however, this time I’ll be going slower. I’ll be away next week for the holiday, and I won’t be playing WOW. I imagine quite a few of my guildmates will be at or close to 80 when I return. 🙂 In a sense I’ll be sad because my buddies I hang out with most likely will pass me but there are plenty of others within the guild that are still at 70, so I imagine I’ll be around the same level as them upon my return. I might try to get to level 75 by the weekend It is possible if I do the quests and instances, but I’ve been having so much fun exploring so we’ll see… 😉

  3. November 20, 2008 1:56 pm

    How do I level?

    Very, very slowly.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

