Skip to content

I'm still standing!

December 3, 2008

Yes, the Courier-Post laid off a bunch of people yesterday, but I’m one of the lucky ones and I’m still here. Haven’t blogged because I’ve been preoccupied with, well, work.

I had a GREAT WoW weekend this past weekend though – played a bit too much, but got a lot done!

This is pretty picture heavy, so join me after the jump.

I said, JUMP!

In sum:

Ding 75,76, and 77!

Ding 75,76, and 77!

Yes, three levels. I had a bunch of rested XP from not playing much last week and we did a lot of quests and a few dungeons…

Dungeon-a-licious!

Dungeon-a-licious!

…so the levels FLEW by!

I finally came across some armor and weapons that qualified as bona fide upgrades. I’m now sporting the Mantle of Keristrasza, Invigorating Sabatons, and wielding the Screw-Sprung Fixer-Upper and the Tharon’ja’s Aegis.

Level 77 gave me the ability to use my flying mount again. I spent a bunch of time exploring Azeroth back in November, so the first thing I did was mount up and fly around Northrend to nab that World Explorer Achievement!

What can I say? I get around.

What can I say? I get around.

And got mah new tabard!

I'm too sexy for this tabard.

I'm too sexy for this tabard.

That’s the nutshell edition. The dungeons were WAY fun (oh holy cow the last boss of Ahn’kahet: The Old Kingdom was so fun!) and my only sadness is that these levels are going far too quickly for me.

Safe travels!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Seb K permalink
    March 18, 2009 5:34 am

    Nice, my highest lvl char is currently lvl 70, was thinking of getting the Kalimdor+Eastern Kingdoms exploration acheivements… im at school atm so im gonna keep it short so i dont get caught.( it rhymed :O ) yh i will be posting again, surprised that i found this post really… anyways bye.

Leave a Reply

