Skip to content

Studying up

December 15, 2008

Yeah…it’s definitely my gear that’s causing me troubles. I’m embarrassed to admit I still have some level 70 Kara holdovers in my set. Well, that’s going to change.

After reading these helpful articles:

Ladies and gentlemen, a transformation is underway!

Akro, you must start anew...don't you know what you must do...

Akro, you must start anew...you know what you have to do...

Hold your head high…take a deep breath and sigh, “Goodbye to MP5!!!”

I need to re-gear and re-gem myself away from the +mana stats (scary, since mana management seems to me my problem lately) and toward crit and haste. But most defininitely crit.

I also need to use Holy Shock when healing. I mostly ignore that spell when I’m healing.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jessica permalink
    December 15, 2008 2:39 pm

    I know what you mean, the gear I have on now is what I got when I was in my low 20’s. I suppose it still works, I just keep on truckin even though it gets harder to do some quests cuz I am not completely specced out. Man, Now I want to go play the game and re-vamp my character too! lol 2 hours till Gym time, then only 1 hour to go, total of 4 hours till game time! Yay!!

  2. December 16, 2008 9:22 am

    I had something planned to do last night, and I was thrilled when it fell through so I could play WoW. This expansion pack has ruined my life!

  3. Jessica permalink
    December 16, 2008 9:33 am

    Yea, for me it was the opposite, My Aunt came down to my room and asked that I helkp her with the last of her Course work for this semester and that effectively took care of all free time I had last night. I’m cautiously hoping for an hour or so tonight.

Trackbacks

  1. World of Warcraft Wanderings » Making my way, the only way I know now

Leave a Reply

