Skip to content

Behold my new pants!

December 16, 2008

(Seriously, I laugh when I see my post titles on the C-P home page.)

I had plans last night (more online cookie baking) and when they fell through (bad cookie on my pc–ha!) I wasn’t too upset because I wanted to play a bit anyway.

So after completing my three Wymrest dailies, my guy and I headed out to Argent Stand to get some more Argent Crusade reputation. I’ve become a reputation grinder so I can get the different factions’ jewelcrafting patterns. Plus, they have some nice gear for holy paladins.

Like these Standard Issue Leggaurds, which I got when I became honored with them. I finally replaced my Heart-Flame leggings which came from the Kara chess event. I never liked those pants, but they had such nice stats.

Yesterday was the start of the Winter Veil event, but I’m staying away from those quests for a few days. I just didn’t feel like camping the Greench with 350 death knights.

But tonight, I must bake. Seriously, or my people will be getting stale cookies in the mail.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. John permalink
    December 18, 2008 7:35 am

    Hey Kim, just wondering what is going on with the CP’s website. What happended to the direct link to the blogs from the home page? It is pretty inconvienent to have to click on another blog then the blog link at the top of that page to get to your blog about WoW. I know you said that you deal with some of the website stuff so I thought you could hook up the readers of your blog to get a direct link. Thanks.

    John

  2. December 18, 2008 10:40 am

    Hi, John!

    We’ve been doing some tweaks to the homepage in order to get it to load faster so some of the links are coming off of there.

    But never fear! You can still go to the black navigation bar toward the top of the page, put your mouse over “Your Voices” and click “Blogs” to see the list of staff blogs. You can find me there, about 3/4 of the way down under “Entertainment.”

    If you want to come directly here, you can type
    http://www.courierpostonline.com/wow into your browser’s address bar. That’ll also get you here.

    (and I still owe you a Pally spellbar/tactics answer. I haven’t forgotten. Okay, I forgot. But I just remembered. The holidays are making me crazy.)

  3. John permalink
    December 18, 2008 11:25 am

    Thanks for the reply about your blog page. I will just make it one of my favorites and be done with it. lol. Thanks for remembering about the question, I figured you had more pressing needs to worry about, (holidays, job layoffs, cookie cam, etc.) so it’s really no big deal. I hope you don’t get to holidazed out to not be able to enjoy the time of year. Remember, one thing about living is actually enjoying the trip. Take care and happy holidays.

    John

Leave a Reply

