Skip to content

Potpourri

December 18, 2008

Firstly, new “Winter Veil” header at the top o’ the page.

I’ve been working (somewhat) hard to increase my unbuffed +healing. After some re-gemming (I’m happy to be a Jewelcrafter) this morning’s AH purchase of some shoulders (I’m not happy with it being mail but I like the stats. I wore mail pants since 70, so I’ll cope until I come across a better alternative in plate.) and a quick trip to Shattrath to get them enchanted, my unbuffed +healing is 1551. My guy is traveling this weekend, so to ease my loneliness I’m going to have my guild take me to some heroic dungeons and I’ll start saving up badges for better gear. I’m also going to crank up the heat! 😉

I changed Akromah’s hair. Again. I like the bun, but it makes her neck look crazy-long.

A classic, yet fresh style for the Winter Veil season.

A classic, yet fresh style for the Winter Veil season.

My WoW time has taken a backseat to real-life holiday preparations. Are you having troubles balancing needy guilds and your healthy WoW addiction with work, family, AND the holidays? How are you coping?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. John permalink
    December 19, 2008 8:49 am

    My WoW time is almost nil right now with the holidays being here and all, but my daughters b-day is also the 30th and with preparations for that I have zero time for myself. But to cope with that I keep looking forward to Christmas because with my daughter turning 3, this will be the first year that Christmas is exciting for her and in turn exciting for my wife and I. So I guess I have the kid back in me with anticipation of Christmas morn on my mind. I guess that is how I am coping with my time being allocated elsewhere. I hope you and your family have a great holiday, and Santa brings you everything you want this Christmas.

    John

  2. Justin permalink
    December 19, 2008 10:16 pm

    I was doing a search the other day for tips on respecing, and stumbled across your blog. I’m glad that I did, its refreshing to see other doing the same balancing act that I do. I’m active duty Air Force and a newish WOW player (7 months now) a husband and father of 3. It always seems that there is never enough time, with my gaming always on the bottom of the priorities list. If only I could get the wife addicted I’d have it made. I’ve started to take my break time at work to read about playing and how to make the most of the time I have. Which has made all the people here think I’m even crazier than they previously thought. I guess thats the price of greatness (or the attempt at). Anyways a quick look at your photo’s page and most of them now think that wow isn’t just for teenage nerds. Thanks for keeping such an interesting blog, I will keep checkin in on it. May all your gear be epic, and all your hits critical. -Justin

  3. December 21, 2008 11:05 am

    Thanks, you two! I have no idea how you manage to fit gaming in with raising kids, but my hat’s off to you.

    And welcome, Justin!

  4. Jessica permalink
    December 21, 2008 4:06 pm

    Welcome to the Blog readers Justin! I’m Air Force too and I do the same thing at work, reading up on Specs, questing tips and so on. You’ll do well, I’m sure of it.
    Family and overtime at work has been keeping me away from Wow, but I pulled a 4hour run last night to make up for it with my guildies (they understand though). All we can do is make up the time once the holidays are over, lol.
    Talk to you all later, Christmas tree is calling my name….

Leave a Reply

