Skip to content

Making my way, the only way I know how

December 30, 2008

Wow. Here I am.

Real life summary:
I was sick, then Christmas came barreling through, then I worked for a day, then the weekend came barreling through and now I’m in the middle of a “stay-cation”. Translation: I had use-them-or-lose-them vacation days left, and no desire (translation:money) to go traveling.

In-game summary: After having my healy butt kicked in a 10-person Naxx I was completely undergeared for, I decided to relearn how to play. It’s a slow process that involves changing gear and stats and redoing my UI. I’m installing Grid & Clique to help me. I can assign macros to Clique that I couldn’t for Healer Buttons.

Rainbow in Sholazar Basin. This has nothing to do with my post.

Rainbow in Sholazar Basin. This has nothing to do with my post.

Regemming was easy because I’m a miner and jewelcrafter. Changing my gear was harder. I spent some $$ on the Auction House, and started up some quest lines and reputation grinds for better gear.

And the changes are slowly starting to work. This past weekend I healed Heroic Drak’theron, Heroic Gun’drak (twice!), Heroic Utgarde Keep, and ran the 10-player versions of Obsidian Sanctum and Archavon the Stone Watcher. I had no problems with my mana supply, the crits were flying and the party was impressed.

(And I finally got my Death Knight out of the starter zone. I still hate her, though.)

So today I’m shutting off the game for a bit so I don’t end up like this guy.

...but that wrist brace may come in handy...

...but that wrist brace may come in handy...

Safe travels!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Justin permalink
    January 2, 2009 6:39 pm

    Re-learning huh? That sounds horrible, at least your open to ways to improve your game. It’s great to hear that it’s working though, sometimes all ya need is to re-focus yourself. The rainbow picture is very pretty, and it seems to go with the “come from behind victory” feel that your post has. Let us know how the next Naxx run goes.

    I followed the link and that Grease reference is AWESOME! no better way to put it.

    And your not alone, I also loath my DK.

Leave a Reply

