Skip to content

Never play on patch day

January 21, 2009

I was pretty excited to hop into the game last night for three reasons:

  1. I wanted to train my new ranged pally taunt, Hand of Reckoning. Available at level 16 to pallies everywhere! FINALLY we get a ranged taunty-damage spell. Do you want to know how I’d down flying creatures before this? Hop on my flying mount, fly into them to get aggro and kite them down. Want to know how I’d down flying creatures before my flying mount? I DIDN’T.
  2. One-tap mining, which should cut down significantly on the time I spend ‘oring around.
  3. Wintergrasp, my new WoW indulgence. If Horde won, I wanted to try a and get into a 25-player Archevon raid, since Emblems of Valor can now be swapped out for Emblems of Heroism.

Clinging to those three hopes, I logged in after work. Look! A new startup screen!

New startup screen!

New startup screen!

Sad how I get excited about little things. My guy says this screen is a lot like the Diablo one.

But the WoWGods turned away from me last night. Hyjal (my server) would routinely dump us every 5 or so minutes. I did manage to do my Jewelcrafting daily. I also made it to Undercity to get the new spell. I hearthed back to Crusader’s Pinnacle and mined a little bit before calling it a night.

Never play on patch day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

