Skip to content

Halls of Stone: No Go

January 23, 2009
tags:

I did manage to get a full party together – Prot Warrior, Elemental Shaman, Frost Mage, Affliction Warlock and yours truly, the Holy Paladin.

Unfortunately we were plagued with latency issues. Instant casts took 5 seconds to work. My heals were slower than molasses. The tank dropped twice. (My guy, the warlock was saying, “Taunt! Please Taunt!” to the computer. It was funny. Funny for me. He died.)

So we’re going to chalk this up as a:

FAIL - courtesy of icanhascheezburger.com

FAIL - courtesy of icanhascheezburger.com

If things don’t ease up for Hyjal’s Northrend continent, I’m going to be forced to level up the World’s Worst Mage. Or, worse, go back to my Alliance server (after 2+ years of being gone) and playing my 30ish druid.

What are your WoW plans this weekend?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2009 8:47 pm

    I gone be leveling my Unholy Death Knight on Coilfang so I can help out my newb buddy. He’s so new, it’s almost scarey and I feel almost bad saying this, but he plays WoW like he’s playing Diablo… by tapping the attack button over and over again. I yelled at him last time I was over his house and slapped his hand like a crazy old nun when I saw this… God gave us auto attack for a reason!

  2. Justin permalink
    January 23, 2009 9:50 pm

    It’s a real bummer to hear about your trip to Failcity. The Heroics in Northrend are really tough, it’s almost as if you need an epic’d tank or healer to come in and help get things started. Is gear an issue? You may want to get a full rep set. Putting together a core group is what helped me the most I think. Running with the same four people on an everyday basis allows you to get to know your party and how they play. After the first two or three runs I never had wonder if agro would be an issue, or if I used Seal of Blood would it be too rough on our healer. You may also want to consider running heroics in the same order you ran the insatnces the first time. I’m not sure if they are all suppost to be the same level of difficulty or if that scales, but I’m guessing more people are familliar with Uthgard Keep than Halls of Lightning.

    On another note, BOOOO alliance! Don’t do it.

Leave a Reply

