Skip to content

Heroic Halls of Stone – WIN!

January 27, 2009

Happy Lunar Festival to you and yours! I stole borrowed the the Festival border from WoW’s calendar to decorate the site a bit. If I were a better WoWblogger I’d change the theme of this page with each WoW event. Baby steps.

Last I left you I was a sad panda because server lag KILLED my Heroic Halls of Stone run.

But the sadness lifted Friday night because…

That bar of squares is my Grid setup. The slouchy warlock is my guy.

That bar of squares is my Grid setup. The slouchy warlock is my guy.

The party consisted of:

  • Protection Warrior
  • Affliction Warlock (my guy)
  • Frost Mage
  • Elemental Shaman (mage’s husband – a double date!)
  • and yours truly, the Holy Paladin

It was the shaman’s first time successfully completing a heroic too. So yay!

We cruised through until we hit the Tribunal of Ages. We wiped twice there because we were going about it wrong. It’s a survival game, and we were going a bit nutty running around the room trying to off everything and being hit by beams. Our tank worked out a better strategy for us, where he’d pull the adds into the center of the circle so the mage could frost nova them there. Then we beat them down. I was a happy pally once we finished that boss!

And Krystallus dropped my pants! (Hello, I’m 15 years old!) They’re a tiny upgrade over my old ones. If I wasn’t the only paladin there I’d have let someone else take them.

I didn’t go the guild’s Naxx run this weekend – our guild actually has too many healers, if you can believe that. But they did well, they cleared the Arachnid, Plague, and Military quarters, but called it after the 3rd wipe on Grobbulus in Construct Quarter. I’m signed up for this weekend’s run, so it’s sure to end in complete and utter doom.

And yyyyyeaaah…I really should PUG some runs. It’ll make me better. It’ll take me out of my comfort zone. It’s just some dumb mental block in my head. I’ll work through it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2009 4:05 pm

    yes…. yEEESsss… give in to the puggery! GIVE IN TO THE PUGGERY!

  2. Justin permalink
    January 27, 2009 10:24 pm

    Congrats on the succesfull run! And on the pants!

  3. January 28, 2009 12:09 pm

    Get to 80, Shin!! I love running with 2 warlocks!

    Thanks, Justin! Hope they’ll come in handy for this weekend’s Naxx run.

  4. January 30, 2009 3:37 pm

    We all have mental blocks but yeah I hope you get over that one. I know what you’re feeling though since I’ve been in the same place. I did PUG’s a few times with my Ally toons, and after some bad experiences swore off them until I made Horde toons. I’m working on an article about that too. 🙂

    It must have been a week for Instance/Raid lockouts on a lot of servers. Zul’Jin had those problems too. too. My guildmates and I had issues in Eye of Eternity and Halls of Stone.

Leave a Reply

