Skip to content

Four quarters of Naxx cleared!

February 1, 2009

It took us forever and a day, but after Thaddius went down (and ugh…I couldn’t make the jump to his platform, tried 9 or 10x, even had the warlock take over the keyboard so they 9-manned it) we were ported to a frosty mystery 5th area.

This dragon needs to eat a sandwich.

This dragon needs to eat a sandwich.

We wiped 4x on her before calling it tonight. A very good raiding weekend for my little casual raiding guild! As for me, I think I need to practice jumping or remap my jump key from my space bar.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2009 7:09 am

    Just a FYI if there is a priest in your group they can cast levitate on you so you are able to make the jump. 🙂

    Our guild stopped at Thaddeus. I think they might have finished it last night, but I wasn’t available since I was hanging with my daughter. I was fairly impressed since we didn’t have a complete wipe although I did bite the dust near the end did not move fast enough when it was time for me to switch sides.

    Tonight we are again doing Naxx this time the 25 man version. Yes, I’m in a casual raiding guild too, although many of our members were hard core raiders before they just got burned out.

  2. Justin permalink
    February 3, 2009 6:38 pm

    Grats to you both! I’m glad to hear that your progression through end game content is going so well. Keep it going guys! May all your hits be critical and all your gear epic! -Justin

Trackbacks

  1. Happy 2010! | World of Warcraft Wanderings

Leave a Reply

