Skip to content

Heroic Caverns of Time: Culling of Stratholme

February 4, 2009

Forgive me if this is disjointed – I am ill. The Warlock has given me some plague and I’m rocking a huge fever and when I sneeze it feels like my throat’s being turned inside out. I’m wearing my Slanket while blogging this.

You know those stories where somebody goes back in time and accidentally steps on a butterfly and when they get back to the present, everything has changed? In the Caverns of Time, you go back in time. But here if you DON’T kill the crap out of things, the world is changed.

In the Culling of Stratholme, you’re crazy Prince Arthas’s (Arthas’ ?) wingmen as he kills the innocents of Stratholme before they’re turned into scourge. It’s evil, but it has to be done or else…I dunno, ask Chromie.

Chrome in her natural form.

Chrome in her natural form.

An unfortunate side effect of going back in time and hanging with the humans is that you’re temporarily changed into one. I guess Arthas, Uther, and Jaina would be horrified if a bunch of blood elves, undead and orcs showed up to help.

Bleah. Ugly.

Human females look fat once you've been an elf.

We’re helping to gear a new tank in our guild, and even though he’s a Death Knight, I’m always willing to lend my heals. 😉 So Saturday night, our intrepid party of:

  • The Warlock
  • 2 Frost Death Knights (we picked up a 2nd one to fill our troup)
  • Arcane Mage
  • and yours truly, the Holy Paladin

took off for Stratholme. We killed scourge, kept Arthas alive, and generally kicked some butt. I recall only one death the whole run. We didn’t finish it in 25 minutes, though, so we couldn’t take on the Infinite Corruptor. That’s okay. There’s always next time.

Kaching!

Kaching!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Justin permalink
    February 5, 2009 6:04 pm

    Check yall out now, pwnin heroics! Grats on another successfull run! Maly better watch out.

Leave a Reply

