Skip to content

Heroic OS-25 and VoA-25

February 9, 2009
How many drakes did we leave up? None. Shut up.

How many drakes did we leave up? None. Shut up.

After weeks of successfully clearing the 10-person version of Obsidian Sanctum and Vault of Archeron, we decided to do the “Heroic” version, which is a 25 person run. We had about 14 of our own guildies ready to go, and our raid leader pugged the rest from Dalaran.

I’m putting “Heroic” in quotes here because from a healer’s standpoint it was so much easier healing than the 10-person runs we’ve been doing every week. Seriously. It was like butter. We lost one person (twice) in Vault. (Note to dps: if the ceiling looks like it’s falling in on top of you, it is. You need to move.) We lost one person in Sanctum – mostly due to drastically falling framerate during the lava waves.

The T7 gloves – Gauntlets of the Lost Conqueror – dropped off of Sarth but neither The Warlock or I won the roll. But that’s okay! This gave me the confidence I needed to 1) do the 25s in the future and 2) PuG more. There are a bunch of lovely people out there!

Wooohoo!

I also got my first Emblem of Valor achievement, but that one was just sad.

Achievement roll-call! What did you accomplish?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Derek permalink
    February 9, 2009 10:48 am

    Congratz on the runs. Pretty sweet to see Horde doing somethings. I can’t find a rading guild on my server so I have nothing to beg about. Congratz again.

  2. February 9, 2009 10:36 pm

    My most recent achievements were getting my mount and getting 10 Coins of Ancestry. Both happened last week, though…

  3. Justin permalink
    February 10, 2009 12:07 am

    Congrats! Keep it up! Looks like your only 1 25-man from having all content cleared. Best of luck with Maly.

  4. Cosmo permalink
    February 10, 2009 1:32 am

    Wish I coulda been there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

