Skip to content

Achievement Roll-Call!

February 16, 2009

I kept this weekend on the lighter side, passing on our guild Naxx run with Akromah and focusing most of my time on Leota. I’m trying desperately to fight this healer burn-out.

I had one and only one goal for the Love is in the Air event – the Lovely Black Dress. It’s just pretty. So whenever I was in game, I made sure I logged Akromah in once an hour to try to get the dress via a Gift of Adoration. In the meantime, I got all of the following done:

Believe it or not, I'm quite the underachiever compared to some of my guildmates.

Believe it or not, I'm quite the underachiever compared to some of my guildmates.

The Warlock and I did Ragefire Chasm while we were hanging in Orgrimmar waiting for our Adoration Buffs to drop. Can you believe neither of us had done it before? We spent our young levels in the Blood Elf starting zone and I guess never got around to it. Anyway, I did the whole run in my Lovely Red Dress and wielding a 2-handed sword.

And finally, FINALLY, late Valentine’s Night…I got my Lovely Black Dress. I was so excited I didn’t take the screenshot of the achievement. But here it is, in all its glory, along with the Lovely Red Dress I received for completing the Dangerous Love quest line.

After all of that, I like the red one better. Go figure.

After all of that, I like the red one better. Go figure.

Last night, I tried to get into a Naxx-25 run with another guild group but the modem burped, knocking The Warlock and me offline for the night. Sigh. I’ll send the guild leader a “sorry” note in game mail today.

Bragging time! What did you accomplish this weekend? Did you level? Try a new dungeon? Shut the darn game off for a day and clean your windows? Shout it out below…it doesn’t even have to be an official Blizzard-sanctioned achievement!

Webkeeping note: If it’s your first time commenting on this blog, you’re automatically put into a moderation queue. Unfortunately, I’m off from work today and unable to approve comments (long story) but I will do so on Tuesday morning.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jessica permalink
    February 17, 2009 7:09 am

    Lets see, I didn’t do anything noteworthy on WoW, although I had all intentions too, I even packed my laptop and little keychain passcode thingy, (lol) so I could play while I was Housesitting for my Aunt and Uncle. BUT unfortunately, now that I’m back home I can’t find my Authenticator (Hah, I remembered the word, lol). So This Weekend I spent nursing my sore thighs (Gym, too many squats and lunges, I’m gonna kill my Trainer next time I see him.) andgetting ahead of the class in my 3 college courses.
    So overall, in “real-life” I got quite a lot done. I am sad I had no opportunities to get online though, I am missing my guildies and my warrior. This semester is just kicking my butt for some odd reason and leaving me no time for games.

    Later!

  2. Tracey permalink
    February 17, 2009 10:06 am

    I can’t resist bragging — I received the Lovely Black Dress in my very first Gift! I didn’t even know it was rare, then!

    And now I’m being totally girly and changing clothes every time I’m in the city for more than 3 minutes… 😉

  3. February 18, 2009 3:50 pm

    Jessica – I LOVE my Blizzard authenticator, and the thought of squats and lunges makes me hurt on your behalf. I need to go to the gym.

    Tracey – Watch out – the dress thing is addictive. Wait ’til Noblegarden (Easter) when you have one day to see if the rare dresses drop from the eggs! I think that’s a 1% drop rate. I have yet to even see one. :/

Leave a Reply

