Skip to content

World's Worst Mage Wednesday

March 4, 2009

Big Tauren Death Knight. Little tiny mage.

Big Tauren Death Knight. Little tiny Mage. Dead Scarlet guy.

Miss Leota had a fantastic week, indeed. Over the weekend one of my guildmates volunteered to take her through Stratholme. And even though she died about 10 times and her poor paper doll was laden with red armor, she had a blast.

The deaths were all my own fault. I forgot that you need to burn down those pesky Eyes of Naxxramas quickly else you get jumped by the gargoyles. I really truly also need to watch my aggro. With Akromah I have a feel for timing heals and spells so I don’t pull aggro from the tank. With Leota I have an overeager trigger finger and “pew pew pew*” until I end up looking like this:

Please don't hurt me! I'm sorry! Please don't hurt me!

Please don't hurt me! I'm sorry! Please don't hurt me!

I really should gather a group of like-leveled people to run through this with me so I can learn to rein it in.

It had been so long since I’ve had a caster in their 50s that I forgot about one of the sweetest, hottest pieces of armor out there.

The coveted Red Hat of Pimpery!

The coveted Red Hat of Pimpery!

It’s the Crimson Felt Hat! Woohoo!

Stratholme is more depressing now than it was when I first saw it years ago as a 60. I think it’s because I could do Culling of Stratholme and I saw the town as it used to be – bright, vibrant, full of life. Now it’s filled with disease and death.

Kind of like my 401(k). I wish there was a financial Caverns of Time where I could revisit my retirement fund before it became apparent I’d have to sell apples in my golden years.

Anyway, Leota hit 59 last night. Level sixty and my fast horse is right around the corner! So is Hellfire Peninsula, which makes me a sad panda.

But 60 won’t happen tonight, as Mom and I are going to the Philadelphia Flower Show to level up our herbalism for our traditional yearly touch of Spring.

By the way, I am now the #1 Google Search result for World’s Worst Mage. I’m so proud!

*laser beam noise. “Laser beam – pew pew pew!”

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Derek permalink
    March 4, 2009 11:49 am

    You probably already know but you can go to OL at 58. Which is way better then grinding out them last 2 lvls. Your blog is the best and I read it everyday.

    • March 4, 2009 4:32 pm

      Thanks for the compliment, Derek! Yeeeeeah. I know I can be in OL right now. But I really didn’t like Outland very much with the aliens and demons and crap. So I’m planning to go there at 60 and flee for Northrend at 68.

  2. Shin Eisele permalink
    March 4, 2009 12:05 pm

    you had to go with the ice cube, didn’t ya?

  3. Erwin permalink
    March 5, 2009 8:39 am

    Hi,

    I realy like Leota’s adventures, but i wish i’d hear more about spike to! You kinda make me wana pick up my mage again to.. (wich is realy the worst mage ever! :p ) wich is stuck @ 55 for a year orso now.
    But somehow i can resist, and just enjoy Leota’s adventures.

    Keep it up!

    A dutch fan.

  4. Cosmo the Fallacy permalink
    March 5, 2009 8:20 pm

    “Please don’t hurt me! I’m sorry! Please don’t hurt me!”

    That made me giggle. A lot.

Leave a Reply

