Skip to content

Achievement Roll Call!

March 9, 2009

All achievements this week belong to Leota (and Spike) as Akromah happily mined, cut gems and hit the early bird dinner special at the Legerdemain Inn. (Stew again.)

Go Leota go!

Go Leota go!

I had a three-day weekend, so Leota managed to hit one level per day. Level 60 came on Friday, as she turned in some quests to Nathanos Blightcaller. (Love his story, by the way.)

She could have gone to Outland at 58, true, but 1) I don’t like Outland and 2) I really enjoy the Plagueland quests, especially now that the Lich King storyline is huge!

Her next step was to log out so I could send her some money off of my auction mule (sigh) and after training, she and Spike went off to Brill to get her wicked purple horse!

We've come a long way, Spike

We've come a long way, Spike

Then, Spike and Leota hit the Dark Portal. Freedom of the Horde’s a throwaway achievement in my mind. I completed the Hellfire Fortifications quest in Thrallmar and received a Mark of Thrallmar. I got help from The Warlock who is now leveling The Rogue.

I’d like to think I inspired him to go back to one of his alts. šŸ˜‰

On Saturday Leota (and Spike) hit 61 and the guild decided to do a fun run in Zul’Gurub. Leota was looking for the Polymorph: Turtle book to drop off the boss, but it didn’t. I’d never done this raid before and frankly spent most of it dead. Notes to remember: I must not stand in melee range. I do not have a shield. I do not wear plate armor. Let the tank pick up the mobs.

Yesterday Leota (and Spike) hit 62, becoming my edited to add: SECOND highest level WoW character ever. By then I tired of the game and after maxing out my neglected First Aid skill, logged out for the rest of the weekend.

Socially, The Warlock and I met up on Saturday with two good friends who happen to be in our guild. We had a great time and kept game talk to less than half of the conversation. We went to Silver Diner and thankfully no cockroaches were present. šŸ˜‰

Your turn! Big or small, what did you accomplish this weekend? Hit your first battleground? Max out a trade skill? Even if it’s not a super important Blizzard-recognized achievement, let me know below!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2009 2:52 pm

    Congrats on the achievements! I remember going into ZG for the first time when Syrana was 61. The rest of the raid were mostly 70s. The token for an epic warlocky piece dropped and I got it. I was so excited… until I realized I needed more rep to turn it in.

    So, I still have that token in my bank to this day.

    I did go into Wintergrasp to battle for the first time this weekend. I had decided to wait til 80… unfortunately the battle was almost over when I portaled in. Ah, well. I did kill a couple Alliance, so that’s gotta count for something! šŸ™‚

  2. Cosmo the Fallacy permalink
    March 9, 2009 8:00 pm

    Grats Grats Grats!

    I… ummm… completely failed to find a new apartment?

  3. Erwin permalink
    March 10, 2009 6:36 am

    Gratzz! Looks like its been a busy weekend. But you need more tankin’gear for Leota šŸ˜‰ (haha) well i’m glad Spike’s plate kept him alive during this adventure.

    I learned more about healing and tanking Hc’s on my priest and deathknight getting the hang of it it seems.

    So both had the joy to getting some achievements done (Violet hold, Drakthalon keep, Uthergarde keep and nexus)

    oh and i allso met up with family so that was a nice afternoon/evening.

  4. March 10, 2009 1:58 pm

    We also met up with friends, as well as family. Believe me when I tell you the friends part was eminently more enjoyable. ^_^

    Also made some headway into the DVR backup, which was so full we’re starting to miss episodes.

    But we didn’t get much WoW time in, alas, and most of the time we did get was spent thusly:

    My Warlock: Why have we just spent twenty minutes flying/zeppelining/flying-some-more from Stonard to Brackenwall Village?
    Me: To turn in these two quests.
    My Warlock: But we haven’t DONE these two quests yet.
    Me: …
    My Warlock: I’m going to go kill things by myself.
    Me: Um, sorry?

    Thankfully, they DON’T have an achievement for that…

Leave a Reply

