Skip to content

Screenshot Sunday: It's About Time

March 15, 2009
Over a year in the making

Over a year in the making

Over a year ago I started on the path of the Sha’tari Skyguard, the air force of the Outlands. The purpose? I wanted the creepiest mount in the game – the Nether Ray. Because, well, an Undead Clown needs something that says “hey, that’s really creepy!” Well, the daily quests weren’t all that much fun, especially on a non-epic (60% movement speed) flying mount. So I stopped doing those quests, never really looking back after I returned to The Warlock.

So, fastforward a year, in which The Warlock’s spec is going to get nerfed beyond belief, and the decision to play the alt has been made. I look at my faction bars to see how well-liked the rogue is (well, at least as far as in-game factions, people in the game, well, that’s another story.) Anyhoo, turns out, I stopped working on the Skyguard quests less than 9000 reputation points away from getting the mount. Doing the math, that’s 7 days of the daily quests, not including the faction (10 points per) received by killing certain beasties along the way. I’ll pause a moment to let that sink in. *pauses* Yeah. 7 days. I could’ve had this thing a year ago. But I didn’t. Because I stopped. 7 days. *pauses again, then offers up a creepy horror-movie voice* Seven daaaays.

As of this morning, I got the mount, and the little companion pet to go along with it. Creepy, but cute.

And that, folks, is what being an Undead Clown is all about. Well, that and sapping tauren shaman.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 15, 2009 6:33 pm

    Congrats on the mount, I think those bug mounts are kind of creepy but you can only use them in an instance. I cannot remember which one at the moment.

Leave a Reply

