Skip to content

Back in dreary and gray NJ

March 17, 2009

I’m back!

My flight back from Retired Guy Land touched down in Philly last night and I’m back at my desk in dreary NJ.

Firstly, a warm thank you and a /kiss to The Warlock* for blogging here while I was gone. We chatted last night and he’d like to continue posting on an occasional basis. Yay! He also made sure Akromah completed her JC dailies.

I logged into the game quickly last night, but only to say hello to the guild and toss some ore/bars up for auction. Leota’s fully rested through the remainder of level 62. Can’t wait to get back to her!

I also need to catch up on the paladin changes coming in 3.1. When every change I read, my first instinct is to PANIC. The healers whose opinion I trust say that yes, mana’s too plentiful now. But I gotta tell you, when I was doing the Naxx-10s, our priests were oom (out of mana) far before they should have been. I think 3.1’s going to be a bumpy ride for our guild.

Finally, before I dive back into my mountain o’email (That sounds St. Patty’s-ish) I wanted to share a non-WoW photo from my trip. I was lucky enough to be able to see the Shuttle Discovery take off on Sunday night. It was like nothing I’d ever seen before.

Space Shuttle Discovery, as seen at Spessard Holland Beach

Despite the lack of sunshine, palm trees and sand beneath my toes, it’s good to be back.

*Yes, he has a real name. But he’s a teacher and likes to keep a low online profile.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Derek permalink
    March 17, 2009 1:21 pm

    Welcome back. To bad the weather sucked all weekend.

  2. Justin permalink
    March 17, 2009 7:30 pm

    Hope your lil’ vacation was awesome. Stoked to hear that “The Warlock” will continue to post occasionally, that guy is funny as hell. The green text is a perfect lil St. Patty’s touch. Luck o’ the Irish to you all.

  3. March 17, 2009 8:33 pm

    Welcome back! And I agree, it will be nice to have some continued warlockery posts. 😉

  4. Cosmo The Fallacy permalink
    March 17, 2009 10:53 pm

    YAY! Welcome back!

    That’s so cool that you saw the shuttle launch! /me is jealous.

    As for the Warlock I think that he’s…

    *sap*

Trackbacks

  1. Three things I won’t blog about | World of Warcraft Wanderings

Leave a Reply

