Skip to content

World of Warcraft Mountain Dew – coming this summer!

March 18, 2009

Photos: worldofwarcraft.com

Photos: worldofwarcraft.com

Blizzard announced on the World of Warcraft website yesterday that there will be two limited-time WoW-inspired flavors of Mountain Dew Game Fuel released this summer.

The red Horde flavor will be “Citrus Cherry” and the blue Alliance flavor will be “oh hai, i can diloot this with water plz because I’m Ally and can’t handle extreem anything kthxbye”

Just kidding. Alliance flavor is “LOLWAT?”

OK, fine. Alliance gets “Wild Fruit.” With a really mannish looking female Night Elf on it, to boot.

This irrationally excites me. The soda, not the mannish Night Elf.

Ask anyone, ANYONE who knows me what my favorite soft drink is and they’ll tell you Mountain Dew. I remember long afternoons spent at my grandmother’s kitchen table drinking the radioactive-green elixir and peeling the label off of the glass (Yes, I’m that old.) bottle, trying to keep the strip from tearing so that I’d end up with one long strip.

Enjoying a wee can of Dew at the office, two hair colors ago.

Enjoying a wee can of Dew at the office, two hair colors ago.

And even though I’ve gone from 3 cans a day to 1 20 oz bottle every once in a while, I’m definitely going to grab a few bottles of the Game Fuel this summer to help me get through some late night raiding. And to display on my desk. I’m such a dork that way.

Of course, I’ll be posting a taste-test/review here on the blog!

Read Alex Ziebart’s take on this at WoW Insider.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2009 8:49 pm

    I’m wondering how long it took them to decide which race to go with which flavor. Do Night Elves taste like wild berries? 😛 I’m definitely going to be picking up some fuel. *nodnod*

  2. March 23, 2009 9:40 pm

    “oh hai, i can diloot this with water plz because I’m Ally and can’t handle extreem anything kthxbye” – ROFL!!! :))

    Though I despise everything Alliance – I must say that I really am curious about how that “Wild Fruit” tastes like. I heard that the Horde drink is the same one that they came out with for Halo so yeah, I want to try something that was really meant for WoW, even if it means that I have to take in some Blue Alliance Fuel.

Trackbacks

  1. Three things I won’t blog about | World of Warcraft Wanderings

Leave a Reply

