Skip to content

Three things I won't blog about

March 19, 2009

Since I’ve blogged about soda, space shuttle launches and Alec Baldwin, I figure I should outline:

Three Things I Will Not Blog About:

Guild drama – Guilds bring drama, mine included. And speaking as one who has snottily /gquit more than once in my day, I can’t cast stones. I will go on record (again), though, and say that guild banks are nothing but drama incubators.

Theorycrafting – I am not a mathematician. Up until Burning Crusade I thought training dummies were just fun and decorative. I commented on a post at World of Matticus yesterday that when push comes to shove Akromah heals by gut and not by math. There are great sites for theorycrafting out there. Just not this one. ๐Ÿ™‚

RP-bashing – If you can manage to play this game WHILE maintaining the persona of an orphaned Orc that was raised by a wizened female Tauren Druid who now finds that his flower-sniffing ways makes it hard to fit in with the other Orcs his age*, then you are a rock star. (And maybe you can tell me how we Hordies who spent our teens offing the Dalaran mages in Silverpine are now welcome in Dalaran. I can’t figure that out.)

**

For the last two evenings since I returned from Florida I’ve not had enough time to play WoW. This means it’s been a full week since I’ve been able to do anything constructive in game. (Although I have been sending Akromah out on mining runs and making good money on the stacks of ore. So there is that.)

Leota’s STILL 62 and STILL in Hellfire. My mage “jedi master” wants to run her through Ramparts, but I don’t want to go until she gets the quests.

Tonight, by hook or by crook, I will be sedentary! ๐Ÿ˜‰

*If I ever do go RP, this idea is mine.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. The Warlock permalink*
    March 19, 2009 3:40 pm

    I’ll admit, I do a bit of roleplay with my characters. I wholeheartedly embrace the dark humor of the Apothecarium, and my main characters, The Warlock and the rogue, are (honorary) members. The Warlock is played in a dark, sinister style, and is more than a little creepy. Embalmo is sneaky to be sure, but I clown around a little more with him. Both are aspects of my own various personality quirks given (pixelated) life.

    I’ll not even mention my mage (6th incarnation of a lowbie mage) who is….special.

  2. Cosmo The Fallacy permalink
    March 20, 2009 1:50 am

    I love giving my toons a bit of personality! Furthermore, I am often making decisions based on character/flavor reasons over outright “effectiveness” reasons. I choose weapons and armor based on stats, but also based on looks and panache. For my Tauren Shaman, I often play him like a bull in a china shop. Chain lightning. ๐Ÿ˜€ For my dilettante blood elf hunter, I always make sure I have the biggest pet possible and stay as far away from any actual personal danger as possible. If things even *seem* like they are starting to go south, I will feign death and save my own skin right away.

Leave a Reply

