Skip to content

Slain by puppy dog eyes

March 24, 2009

So I’m putting Akromah away for the time being.
A healer’s lament – 3/3/09

You should really never believe anything I say on this blog with regard to myself. I have the willpower of a 1 year old. I really do.

Saturday night the guild was getting ready for an “Alt” Naxx-10 run (the Rogue’s first!) and I was finishing the JC Daily on Akromah before logging in Leota.

As I was about to log, I received a whisper…

It would be great if Akromah could come and heal.

/puppyeyes

Please?

Please?

Ugh. Great. I’m a sucker for puppy eyes and even though it was over 3 weeks since I healed anything of note, I shelved Leota for the night and went to Naxx. And it went very well…we cleared the Arachnid, Plague and Military Quarters! The guild was set to continue on Sunday night.

Sunday night after getting Miss Leota to 65 (ding!) I logged out of the game. The Rogue was getting ready for Night 2 of Naxx, and glanced at me as I played with my wire and beads.

“We could really use another healer. They’re asking if you could come.

Please?

Please?

I sighed and logged back in. We took down Patchwerk in one try and the Drape of Surgery dropped. I rolled on it (and won!) because that mp5 will probably come in handy after 3.1. Our tank had to log after our 3rd unsuccessful Grobb try, so we disbanded for the night.

Last night, I logged in Leota and found a guildie (my Mage Jedi Master, on his DK) trying to form a group for Heroics. And there it was in guild chat:

“Some Akro-heals would be nice!”

Please?

Please?

And that’s how Akromah ended up successfully healing Heroic Azjol-Nerub (and getting the achievement, no less) and Heroic Violet Hold last night.

Funny thing is, once I got my groove back (I accidentally taunted a mob off the tank) the healing was easy and even fun! Maybe the time off was good for me.

So I guess that even though Leota’s progress is still my number one priority, (I’m serious, people!) Akromah’s no longer on “healing furlough.” Thanks to the puppy eyes.

By the way, if you like my blog, please pass along the link to one of your WoW-loving friends.

Please?

Please?

(did it work?)

PS: Those eyes belong to my dog, Ollie.

Throw the ball? Please?

Throw the ball? Please?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Cosmo the Fallacy permalink
    March 24, 2009 3:15 pm

    So…

    My assumption is that Ollie must be horrendously spoiled. After all.. how would anyone deny ANYTHING to that pleading look? I mean.. to deny those eyes would take some sort of heartless, cruel, unfeeling…

    *thinks of The Warlock*

    ok… Ollie must be *HALF* spoiled.

    😉

  2. Marsella et al permalink
    March 24, 2009 3:39 pm

    I have the puppydog eyes of win. /nod

    You should have seen me on Monday telling the story of getting you to heal to Cosmo. “…and she enjoyed it!”

  3. The Warlock permalink*
    March 24, 2009 3:58 pm

    Actually, I’m worse than she is at spoiling said dog (named after Oliver Queen, the Green Arrow. Yeah, I’m that much of a geek.)

  4. Jessica permalink
    March 25, 2009 10:34 am

    Wow, good cropping fo the picture. I thought it was a anime type pic until i saw it was a real life dog, lol. thre went my “duh” moment for the day. Yea I’m on a Hiatus from WoW at the moment. College is very demanding and work has been calling me more and more. Hopefully I will have some time to play again… (sigh, wistfully)

Trackbacks

  1. WOW: Memes Incoming…. | Gaming Diva

Leave a Reply

