Skip to content

Achievement Roll Call!

March 30, 2009
Akromah's six achievements. Yes, six. Yes, Akromah.

Akromah's six achievements. Yes, six. Yes, Akromah.

This Monday the achievements all belong to … Akromah. Yeah, I know. Leota’s been busy too…it’s just that she’s been mostly soloing in Terokkar and now Nagrand. Akro was called into healing service because they’re all playing alts. Mind you, I’m playing an alt too, but I think I’m the easiest “yes.”

That easy disposition of mine resulted in a trip to Heroic Oculus on Thursday night, a dungeon I never completed on regular due to a not-so-pulled-together group of guildies. Which is like a PUG, except you know the people who randomly afk during boss fights so you can curse them by real name. As I Twittered Thursday night*, I was a bit apprehensive about the run. Four out of five of us had never completed it on heroic before. The party was : Death Knight frost tank, The Rogue and whatever tweaked build he had that hour (com-mutili-sination?), two frost mages and yours truly, the Holy Paladin.

Once I realized that the blizzards I was standing in were NOT coming from our own mages, it was ducky.

Let’s jump for the rest…

"This is going to suck, isn't it?"

This is going to suck, isn't it?\

Even the dragon mounts weren’t as bad as I thought. We had two red and three greens, and when we greens finally found our rhythm it was smooth going. 🙂 We downed the boss on the 3rd try, which gave Akromah four achievements, regular and heroic Occ, Amber Void (oho, one of the stunty achievements!) and Northrend Dungeonmaster. Woot!

Heroic Azjol-Nerub was Thursday night’s heroic and having a shaman poison-cleansing totem and a rogue that can interrupt the poison spitters made all the healing difference in the world. I love shamans. (shamen? shamyn?)

The 250 stone shards achievement came after a failed attempt at defending Wintergrasp. You win some, you lose some. If you’re Horde, you win some and lose more.

And Akro was pressed into service for a Naxx alt-run this weekend (as my own alt grumbled in Nagrand) but the only achievement was having a great time. Pity Blizz can’t recognize the lack of bashing one’s head against the keyboard and give you a sparkly for that.

That’s it for me, now it’s your turn! Big or small, Blizzard sanctioned or not, tell us what you accomplished in WoW this past week!

* I have a Twitter which is not 100% WoW and it’s not 100% Real Life. I’m @ladygypsy in case you’re interested in a Twitter feed as disjointed as this blog. 🙂

PS: Meme response coming tomorrow! I didn’t forget you!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2009 11:02 am

    Well, I accomplish stuff all the time. 🙂 My alt-run Naxx priest got the Military wing achievement this weekend.. Actually, since I talk about all this stuff on my blog, you can just go to http://aatoww.com/blog and see what’s goin’ on!

    I have a sidebar plugin for wordpress that shows my recent achievements, but only on my druid right now.. I need to make a page or something that shows them for all my alts.. (there are just so many)

  2. Derek permalink
    March 30, 2009 11:03 am

    First again let me tell you, awesome site. My 80 DK got the achievement for 250 Stone Keeper Shards also. He also won the Bronze Drake from a Heroic COS run. I finally got my undead holy priest, that has been sitting at 56 for a month now, to OL. He healed Ramps at 59 and got that achievement then dinged 60 after a few more quests. Got to love them emblem shoulders with 10% more exp. That is pretty much it.

  3. March 30, 2009 12:00 pm

    @Derek – Thank you and grats on the shards! I love those 10% xp shoulders. I think Leota would still be level 45 without them. I think the Bronze Drake is my next goal – was it hard to accomplish the timed run?

    @Fimlys – Eeek! I am listening to the Twister Nether podcast RIGHT NOW in my right ear (The left ear is unoccupied so I can hear people coming) so it was crazy to see your comment come through as I’m listening to you talk about Battle.net. Love the show! 🙂

  4. The Warlock permalink*
    March 30, 2009 12:47 pm

    I think my biggest achievement this weekend, other than getting a few Blizzard-sanctioned achievements, was finally tweaking Embalmo’s spec to my satisfaction, and then seeing success in Naxx.

  5. Derek permalink
    March 30, 2009 3:32 pm

    The time run is pretty simple. Just need to keep moving and need to have the DPS like always.

  6. March 31, 2009 11:08 am

    @Kim – Thanks 🙂 I’m glad you are enjoying.. Love when those silly coincidence things happen.

  7. March 31, 2009 8:26 pm

    Congrats on the achievements! And as I posted on Monday, our big achievement over the weekend was finally getting into Naxx 😀

Leave a Reply

