Skip to content

Honest Scrap Award

March 31, 2009
tags:

Honest Scrap - I have no idea what it means but I'll take it!

Honest Scrap - I have no idea what it means but I'll take it!

Both Tastes Like Battle Chicken and Casual Hardcore have seen fit to bestow upon me the Honest Scrap Award! Obviously it’s because of my amazing writing style, since it’s clear from the content that I’m certainly not an award-winning WoW player!

(dabs tears away with a hanky)

Thank you!!

Here are the rules and regulations of this most honorable award:

  • When accepting this auspicious award, you must write a post bragging about it, including the name of the misguided soul who thinks you deserve such acclaim, and link back to the said person so everyone knows she/he is real.
  • Choose a minimum of seven (7) blogs that you find brilliant in content or design. Or improvise by including bloggers who have no idea who you are because you don’t have seven friends. Show the seven random victims’ names and links and leave a harassing comment informing them that they were prized with Honest Weblog. Well, there’s no prize, but they can keep the nifty icon.
  • List at least ten (10) honest things about yourself. Then pass it on!

At this point, I think every WoW blog I’ve seen or read has received this award, which makes me the Inanimate Carbon Rod of the Honest Scrap Award. So if you’re looking for some quality wow blogs, I recommend you visit the Twisted Nether List o’Wow Blogs. I love that list and if I were independently wealthy, I’d subscribe to all of them and read WoW blogs all day long.

So let’s move on to the 10 Honest Things about me.

  1. My college degree is in Communications with a concentration in Radio/Television. I ended up working for a newspaper, so I’m not all that far off. However, I taught myself the skills needed to get here.
  2. I’m 36 years old and growing more self-conscious of my age with every passing month. Realizing that I’m old enough to some of my guildies’ MOTHER is humbling.
  3. I’ve been to Walt Disney World 15 times. We’re going in May to celebrate The Warlock’s birthday. When I emerge from under the Main Street Railroad Station in the Magic Kingdom and catch my first glimpse of Cinderella Castle, all is right with my world.
  4. I didn’t learn to swim until I was 28. I taught myself with a couple of those foam noodles you can buy for $1.00 each. I’m not a graceful swimmer at all, but I can claw from once side of the pool to the other, and that’s all I need to know.
  5. I keep waiting for the right time to have a child, but I’m afraid my time is running out.
  6. I stopped biting my nails in January. Just like that. Now I have ten little pointy nails, and I obsess over them.
  7. My first fan letter ever was to Jason Bateman, back in his Silver Spoons days.
  8. I love a good bacon-wrapped filet mignon, with a lusty merlot and creme brulee for dessert. Too bad I can’t cook. 🙂
  9. I’ve lived in New Jersey all my life. I’m between Exits 3 and 4 and I don’t sound like one of the Sopranos.
  10. I like to make jewelry. I have tons of wire and beads. The last pair of earrings I made was during a break in Naxx. I’m wearing them today!

Again, a hearty thank you, and if you want to take this award for yourself, feel free!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 31, 2009 8:27 pm

    I love Cinderella’s Castle! I’ve only been to Disney World once, but that’s where Sideshow proposed. Even though he wanted to do it by the Castle, it didn’t work out that way. But I still brought home the best souvenir ever! 😉

Leave a Reply

