Skip to content

Screenshot Sunday: Reins of the Bronze Drake

April 5, 2009
One, two! Two Bronze Drakes! Ha! Ha! Ha!

One, two! Two Bronze Drakes! Ha! Ha! Ha!

Saturday morning, Akromah received the Reins of the Bronze Drake from the Heroic Culling of Stratholme timed run. You have 25 minutes to reach the end boss, Mal’ganis. If you do, an Infinite Corruptor spawns right before Mal and he drops this 100% of the time.

Twenty-five minutes is not a lot of time.

I’m not a mount collector, but I’ve had my eye on this one for a while. I didn’t pipe up about my desire to have one until Thursday.

(the cow next to Akromah is Leota’s Mage Jedi Master, in Death Knight form)

Healing it as a Holy Paladin was…fun. My internal dialog included a lot of NSFW words, but we managed to get through with no deaths thanks to my Glyph of Holy Light and a few bubbles. We’re going to run it again tomorrow morning and probably quite often after that.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2009 2:32 pm

    Congrats! I hope to get one… if we can just time having the people on that can do it, we’ll be straight, I think. 🙂

  2. April 5, 2009 5:35 pm

    grats!

  3. Cosmo The Fallacy permalink
    April 5, 2009 11:45 pm

    Grats!

  4. Erwin permalink
    April 6, 2009 3:56 am

    Grats, Looks awesome ! I hope Spike is not afraid of heights.

Trackbacks

  1. Achievement Roll Call Monday! | World of Warcraft Wanderings

Leave a Reply

