Skip to content

Create your own Azeroth!

April 9, 2009

Remember the Choose Your Own Adventure books that were around years ago? I used to love them, even though I always made the wrong decision and ended up dead or lost forever. Or dead.

Well, a bunch of WoW bloggers have collaborated on a fantastic project: Choose Create your own Azeroth!

The story started yesterday at Hardcore Casual and will continue on April 15th at other WoW blogs.

Try not to end up dead.

edited to add: Sorry!! It’s Create Your Own Azeroth!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2009 6:28 pm

    *Ahem*

    CREATE Your Own Azeroth >.>

    Lol, hair-splitting aside, I’m glad you enjoyed it, Kim.

  2. April 9, 2009 10:15 pm

    Oh, crud. Sorry, Samodean. All corrected. I still hope I don’t die. 😉

  3. April 9, 2009 10:27 pm

    Heheh. No worries. Just poking fun =p

    But yes, you will die.

  4. April 9, 2009 11:20 pm

    LOL Sam the optimist!

    But, you, my dear, should sign up to join in the fun too! 😀

  5. April 10, 2009 6:39 am

    It’s my first time hearing about it, then again I only started playing WOW a little over a year ago. I believe WOW hit the 10 million mark in January 2008, and there numbers are still climbing so I imagine this is new to a lot of people. 😉

    I’ll check it out.

  6. April 10, 2009 8:25 pm

    I concur with Syrana! Need moar authors.

    @Moondancer: This is the first almost ANYONE has heard about it. We’re sneaky like that. I’ve been working feverishly behind the scenes these past weeks setting things up. I sacrificed GAME time for this project!

  7. April 12, 2009 9:05 pm

    Erf. I’d love to write, but I’d be afraid my passage would be.

    “You die. Visit Jane’s blog to resurrect at the spirit healer and take 25% durability damage and have rez sickness for 10 minutes. Visit John’s blog to find your corpse.”

    😉

Leave a Reply

