Skip to content

The Seven Stages of Grief

April 22, 2009

1. SHOCK & DENIAL –
What? They just /gquit? Just like that? No. That can’t be. Maybe they were hacked.

2. PAIN & GUILT –
Wow. They left to create a raiding guild. Maybe if we had tried a little harder during guild runs.

3. ANGER & BARGAINING –
Wait!?!?! A raiding guild? Oh…so we’re good enough to run with to get their Naxx purples, but as soon as Ulduar goes live, they’re out of here? Oh, whatEVER!!!

4. “DEPRESSION”, REFLECTION, LONELINESS –
Remember when we took down Nightbane for the first time? Those were good times. It’ll never be that good again.

5. THE UPWARD TURN –
Whoa! I just looted a blue while doing my dailies! W00t!!

6. RECONSTRUCTION & WORKING THROUGH –
It’s just a game. People can do what they want in it – it’s their $15/month. So I guess Akromah’ll be needed for both healing AND tanking now. And I wonder if someone will be willing to work on blacksmithing.

7. ACCEPTANCE & HOPE –
BRING ON ULDUAR, NOOBS!

Apologies to Dr. Elisabeth Kubler-Ross.

This post approved by Guild Drama Cat.

Guild Drama cat courtesy icanhazcheezburger.com

Guild Drama cat courtesy icanhazcheezburger.com

Related link:
WoW Insider – Will Ulduar Break Your Guild? My answer? Not on your life.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Cosmo the Fallacy permalink
    April 22, 2009 5:13 pm

    /cheer

  2. Larscelia permalink
    April 22, 2009 5:53 pm

    Goodness! You scared me there! I thought someone actually left, and I was wracking my brain, thinking “Oh crap, who would leave that would upset Akro?” A few names came to mind, all with heart palipitations and a growing feeling if incredulousness.

    I’ve seen more than a few guild breaks in the two years I’ve been playing. If phat lewt is more important than friends, who needs them? Of course I talk tough now, but I’d be one sad rogue if it ever came down to it. 🙂

  3. 'Mage Jedi Master' permalink
    April 23, 2009 12:26 am

    I remember the first time we took down nightbane…and vaguely remember that none of our former guildies were on that wagon.

  4. April 24, 2009 2:22 pm

    This had me laughing! 🙂

    Although #5 for me is something as simple as “Oooh! A penny!”

Leave a Reply

