Skip to content

Achievement Roll Call

April 27, 2009

Happy Monday – hope your weekend was epic! The gorgeous weather in the South Jersey area meant that I was outside more than inside, and my WoW play suffered for it. Which isn’t a bad thing.

Let’s start with Leota:

Missing is the achievement for finding a Brightly Colored Egg.

Missing is the achievement for finding a Brightly Colored Egg.

Man, that’s lame. Two discoveries — Deadwind for a one-boss Kara run to get Mongoose enchanting pattern for a guildie and Moonglade so Leota could buy one for herself — and two Noblegarden achievements. The Tuxedo will be sent to Embalmo. Then Akromah’s going to hunt for the white dress. Don’t read into that too much. 😉

I’m sure Akromah fared better in achievement land.

Dork.

Dork.

That’s it? Yeah, apparently that’s it.

But there were so many great things they did that went unnoticed by Blizzard!

Akromah put her elven nose to the grindstone and made close to 900 gold from quests. The dual spec fee (1000g) and related expenses (glyphs and armor) knocked her below the poverty line. I’m not really comfortable unless she’s toting around over 1000g. Now she’s at 1300 or so and I can breathe easy again.

Leota hit level 73 — FINALLY! She also (thanks to The Rogue, who woke up early yesterday morning) learned Polymorph Rabbit, which is just darn cool. Also, she pushed her enchanting up to 307. Soon, she’ll be able to disenchant the loot she’s getting from quests. Enchanting is an expensive profession.

So it’s good that my super-secret auction alt who manages funds for both me and The Warlock broke 10,000 gold this weekend. Not counting the gold she’s “investing” for one of my guildies. This isn’t the first time she’s been over 10K, but this is the first time since purchasing epic flying skill for Akromah, The Warlock and The Rogue. The next big expense will be The Rogue’s Mechano-hog!

Your turn! Did you conquer Noblegarden? Sneak into an opposing faction’s city just to take a look around? Get a good loot drop? Get a crummy loot drop that make you laugh anyway?

Big or small, Blizz-sanctioned or not, share your accomplishments below!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Embalmo the Rogue (formerly The Warlock) permalink*
    April 27, 2009 11:15 am

    After getting my engineering to 450, the next step was getting exalted with the Horde Expedition (which includes four separate factions) to get the schematic for the hog, which was 400g in and of itself.

    Now I’m continuing the journey toward the Loremaster achievement – for which I polished off Outlands on Saturday – and putting all of the quest money and my daily money toward parts for the hog.

    Eventually it’ll be Loremaster Embalmo…or Embalmo of Thunder Bluff on a Mechano-hog.

  2. Derek (Darktyrael) permalink
    April 27, 2009 12:47 pm

    Lets see not much WoW-ing this weekend but yesterday I got H HOL and Timely Death achievement. Also got the finsihing Naxx on normal after finally killing Sarth. I think I am 2 dailies away from becoming Champion of Undercity. I got Champion of Silvermoon last week but since I don’t farm Runecloth for rep it is going to be at least a month of Champion Writs to get Exalted with SMC for the “of Silvermoon” title. Besides that I got lucky as all get out in Naxx, I was the only DK and the tokens for the chestpiece, leggings and helm dropped. That makes 4/5 peices for my dps set and 2/5 for my tank set once I feel like ponying up the 1000g for duel spec. Oh yea forgot last week finally saved enough gold for Hyper-super fast riding skill and I’m now able to ride my Bronze Drake from COS. I guess I will continue working on the tourney quests and try to explore Kalimdor, since that is the last place I need for the “Dora the Explorer” title. I have taken enough of your time so I will talk more next time.

  3. Cosmo the Fallacy permalink
    April 27, 2009 12:49 pm

    LOL…

    Under 1000 g “walkin’ around money” is the poverty line?

    I have *occasionally* topped 1000 gold (seriously… like eight times, tops), then immediately dropped because I bought whatever it was that I was saving for (epic ground riding, flight, dual specs).

  4. Epislona permalink
    April 28, 2009 2:11 pm

    It seems that our enchanters are at about the same spot. I just crossed 330 yesterday and have been asking guildmates to come get free enchantments so I can level, because I hate wasting enchantments by re-enchanting the same items just to level.

    I did the noblegarden thing yesterday, spent about an hour in Goldshire egg hunting. I “found” upwards of 100 eggs, only got the tuxedo pants, no shirt, no dress, so i had to “buy” the tux shirt from the vendor. (Someone handed me the dress when they were done with it, apparently does not become soulbound). I discovered that you can wear the tux and the dress at the same time because they take up different slots.

Leave a Reply

