Skip to content

WWMW: Two become three

April 29, 2009

(WWMW being World’s Worst Mage Wednesday, of course!)

There comes a time in a woman’s life when a long-term coupling evolves into a little unit of three.

So it is with great pride that I announce the newest addition to Leota & Spike’s little group.

Meet Moist.

Moist.

Moist.

Moist is Leota’s Water Elemental. She picked him up a few levels ago, but really didn’t start using him until last week.

So many spells, so little time.

Leota can summon him to shoot frostbolts by her side for a minute before he decides he’d rather be elsewhere and despawns. He’s darn handy with quest bosses.

Three Caballeros

Three Caballeros

Spike is pleased with the addition because he’s of the opinion that Leota doesn’t DPS things quickly enough. That said, I don’t think I’ll ever leave the Frost tree behind. (Regular readers will know that means Leota will be Arcane tomorrow.)

Leveling-wise, she’s doing merely OK at 73. I lost my groove with her for a bit. Since hitting 70 it seems like she’s been leveling through mud. So slow. Because of the perceived dragginess, I’d been playing Akromah more. I have no idea how so many of you manage more than one character.

This week I’m redoubling my efforts to progress World’s Worst Mage. I pulled up Jame’s Leveling Guide again (Jame! I love you!) and it’s restored my focus. It’s not like I need help doing the quests – I just have never been good at stacking them like others can.

I’d like to see her at 75 by the end of the week.

Do you have a “World’s Worst” character?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2009 11:44 am

    Clag is rapidly starting to convince me he’s World’s Worst Tank. For a prot-specced Warrior who’s SUPPOSED to be the tank of his little group, he’s cheerfully DPS-ing his way through Azeroth and losing threat to his Warlock’s blueberry or, y’know, any random ogres who might wander by.

    Seriously, it’s getting silly.

    (Note I did NOT say “World’s Worst Warrior.” Not only is that way too much alliteration, but if you need a nuking type he’s your man. Or corpse, as it were.)

  2. Derek (Darktyrael) permalink
    April 29, 2009 11:53 am

    I have a few alts(world’s worst)- lets see here:
    Lvl 80- Breatheater- Undead Rogue: which was my main until the lvled my DK, he is pretty much still in lvl 75 gear, very weak on the DPS meter
    Lvl 64- Skeetershoot- Undead Priest: he stayed lvl 50 for a good 4 months until I got the BOA shoulders then decided to move him up
    Lvl 44- Deathcomth- Undead Mage: yea he is pretty much hanging out in the bar Org getting drunk with nothing to do
    Lvl 34- Lardbucket- Cow Shaman: he is sitting on the bar stool next the mage wondering about the good ole days
    Lvl 22- Youcantseeme- Orc Warlock- he is my AH runner, he is pretty busy selling frostweave cloth on the blackmarket
    Lvl 18- Ihatemyself- Cow Hunter- I play him when I’m bored with the DK or have nothing to do, story behind the name is that I hated Hunters in BG with my Rogue and said I would never make a Huntard but I did and now I hate myself

    I have some more on different servers but none of them get playing time unless Bladefist is down.

  3. Cosmo the Fallacy permalink
    April 29, 2009 12:15 pm

    Moist! Ha! I sincerely hope that’s macro’d.

    World’s Worst character? No way! I do, however, have the best hunter ever. Or, to put it more correctly:

    Best. Hunter. Ever. (usually said after a mispull resulting from a devilsaur pet accidentally left on aggressive).

  4. April 29, 2009 12:39 pm

    Rogues. For some reason I cannot play a rogue. Might be a correlation between the fact that even a level 1 rogue can probably kill me in pvp.

  5. Marrisol permalink
    April 29, 2009 1:38 pm

    Cosmo…That’s: Best. Hunter. Evar!

    The secret to multiple toons: Recruit a Friend. Suck it up, pay the extra to have a second account, and you have as many 60s as you want in a month. The 60-80 grind is much more approachable once you don’t have that first half to worry about. Then you transfer them over to your main account and stop paying for the second.

  6. April 29, 2009 3:34 pm

    (dying at the name lardbucket)

    I joke about Leota, but I cannot play a Warlock for anything. I’ve never had one past level 20. The pet management screws me up & I’m dead more than I’m alive.

    Of course, everyone tells me to get past 20 and warlock life is awesomesauce.

  7. April 29, 2009 6:49 pm

    Everyone tells me how great and easy a Hunter or Lock is to level. I cannot manage their little critters. I can’t do a Hunter or Lock, but I leveled a Priest to 80. My highest alt (Mage) is 26.

    Oh, wait. I do have a high level alt. My DK is 61. Does that count?

  8. Shin Eisele permalink
    April 30, 2009 3:33 pm

    Leveling a hunter or a lock is easy:

    1. Macro a Pet attack button
    2. Use it.
    3. Make a Sammich
    4. Slam face directly on keyboard to dot/arcane shot mob to death.
    5. Repeat

    the only hard part is dealing with the tedium.. but eventually yes, you will cackle as a warlock doing drive-by dottings…

  9. April 30, 2009 4:25 pm

    The water elemental is an amazingly useful addition to the frost mage.

    I leveled Psynister up as Frost and never wanted to change…until I got to Northrend. Mobs have such high hit points, and you do such crap damage, what’s a mage to do? Well, the answer was to switch over to Fire, actually.

    Frost is the most fun and the easiest to survive with, but WotLK brought mobs with way too many hit points for a frosty to keep up with.

Leave a Reply

