Skip to content

Achievement Roll Call!

May 4, 2009

I simply refuse to believe it’s Monday. The weather this weekend was so depressing and dreary that I feel I need to get an emo haircut and drag out my old Cure records. And it looks like it’s going to rain through NEXT Saturday too.

So! You’re here to see if I achieved my 3 goals for the weekend, right?
Akro tanking, Leota getting 75 and Leota running an instance, right?

That’d be no, no, and no. But far cooler things happened for our friendly little guild.

I love animals!

I love animals!

Madame Leota, Spike & Moist continued their travels around Borean Tundra. The other mage kids are laughing at her because at level 74 she should be elsewhere. But I’ll admit to freeing more trapped baby mammoths than the quest requires before turning in the trap-smasher and having fun with the loot-crazed hunters. Despite the steak I love to eat, I’m a DEHTA girl at heart.

Leota is 60% through level 74. Enchanting and tailoring has slowed down because I don’t feel like spending my whole savings on mats. Her tailoring’s high enough now to craft the Magnificient Flying Carpet. Since that’s the only reason why I took tailoring on her to begin with (after all those years doing nothing, I owe her a sweet ride) I’m not too concerned.

The weekend belonged to Akromah and our guild.

LL Cool J, what are you up to these days?

LL Cool J, what are you up to these days?

Saturday night our party of 10 ventured into Naxxramas for our weekly go. And we took down all four quarters in one night! We took down plague, arachnid & military in three hours. This is fan freaking-tastic for us. And not only did Akromah replace the level 78 mail shoulders, but she got her T7 set pants too! Four-piece bonus baby!

Seriously, I have never had a full armor set bonus since my Alliance rogue had the Shadowcraft set. And that wasn’t even “Tier” armor. It’s merely “Dungeon Set One.”

Sunday night we brought a warrior who had never tanked Sapphiron before and we downed him on the FIRST TRY.

KT took four tries, but we were victorious in the end. Loot was passed around, and we’re reconvening tonight for Malygos. If we down it, it’ll be my first.

And I gotta tell you…the glyphed Lay on Hands with the 11 minute cooldown? Love it. Waiting for Blizzard to nerf it.

When I grow up, my mace is going to match my shield, too!

When I grow up, my mace is going to match my shield, too!

I love my holy paladin.

See…all that achievementy goodness and Blizz cared about NONE of it except the stunty Faerlina kill.

Your turn! Big or small, Blizz-sanctioned or not, share your accomplishments below! (Or, y’know…brag on your own blog & leave a link here. You get the picture.)

PS: According to Wikipedia, LL Cool J is living in New York with his wife and four kids. If the picture’s accurate, he’s still cute too. 🙂 Here’s the Mama said knock you out video. Good Monday music!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2009 10:51 am

    Gratz on Naxx! And good luck with Maly! Maybe someday I’ll get in a 25man group. /sigh

    Sorry, the weather’s my fault. I bought a bike a little over a week ago to ride to-from work. I’ve done it once. I was more than a little disappointed to see the weather report for this week. It’s that bike!!!

    Can’t remember all the achievements I got this weekend, but I did finish Children’s Week and several battleground ones. I did get my shaman to level 72 though! 🙂 Leveled his engineering up a little. Also got my DK’s tailoring up. Only 20 points shy of the carpet.

  2. Derek permalink
    May 4, 2009 11:03 am

    My 80 DK got the Heroic: Malygos acheivement. My priesty got to Lvl 66, just 2 more and she will be 80 in a month, I love the WOTLK quest. My “World’s Worst Mage” got to 45 after 4 months of drunkness on the bar stool, he went through de-tox but still miss his mark a couple times. I still feel bad about the sad rabbit that walked behind the freebooter Deathcomth missed. He will be missed.
    That is about it, did get in some Ulduar time finally, I was involved in 4 down bosses in 10 man and 1 in 25 man. Hopefully I continue to get invited in guild runs but who knows. If not I might have to transfer to a different server.

  3. Cosmo the Fallacy permalink
    May 4, 2009 12:36 pm

    As much as I hate to admit it… I think we owe a significant portion of our success in getting the “Momma said knock you out” achievement to The Rogue for thinking to kill the adds.

    *sigh*

    Ok… I can do this…

    Deep breath…

    He was right, I was wrong.

    *sigh*

    Wow… that was hard.

    Ok.

    Of course, the heals were friggin’ *AMAZING*. That may have contributed a bit as well.

  4. Brian Z. permalink
    May 4, 2009 12:38 pm

    In descending order of Woo-hoo!-itude, Clag:
    – hit level 53
    – got the 500 Quests Completed achievement
    – ganked Wailing Caverns and Blackfathom Deeps with Noir for the achievements
    – led an orcish orphan around for a while and got the Home Alone, Aw Isn’t it Cute and Can I Keep Him achievements (Speedy the Turtle!)
    – leapt to his death from one of the Twin Colossals several times, ’cause he’s a frikkin’ eejit XD

    ‘Twas quite the full WoWeekend.

  5. May 4, 2009 1:01 pm

    Got up early Saturday morning and had a big bowl of cereal. Qued for EoS and got the 3 flag cap with no death achievement.

    Also discovered that frosted corn flakes really do bring out the tiger in me.

  6. Marrisol permalink
    May 4, 2009 2:06 pm

    Marri had a pretty epic week(end). In chronological order: picked up a profession, maxed said profession, picked up all the rep items for said profession, made boatloads of money with said profession… Did I mention I worked on professions this week with Marri?

    Really, all of that was in support of: Got the bronze drake (finally!) and got her some epic flying training.

    Oh, she also got her tier helm (replacing the blue helm she’s been toting around since the day she hit 80) and her Maly key. But those don’t matter, right?

    So, if I follow my usual pattern…has some best in slot, check. Has epic flyer, check. Has two maxed professions, check. This is when I retired my last two toons. I should probably break that pattern, neh?

  7. May 4, 2009 4:49 pm

    Well, Larscelia got her epic flyer finally. And the only achievment I have left for the Childrens Week meta is the PvP achievment… Oh boy, not looking forward to that one.

    Finally upgraded my mid 70s rings too!

    Ooh! I remember hearing talk of a Maly run tonight. Want to let someone know I’ll be home by 5:30 server and would very much like to go? I’d owe you a big favor XD

  8. Moondancer permalink
    May 5, 2009 9:17 am

    That’s great, congrats on Akromah’s recent achievements.

    Let’s see…
    Deimonia is now level 71. She soloed the Doomguard quest chain at level 70 (which at times was fairly impressive for my little Affliction Warlock.) She received achievements for Nexus and Utgarde Keep. Most of the people she’s running instances with now are in-game buddies, as with Holi, I’ve met a lot of good people, via PUGs, as I leveled.

    Oh by the way…
    LL Cool J aka James Todd Smith is still going strong. His last album, Exit 13, was released in 2008. Still married to the same woman, they have four children. Rapper, actor, writer, designer, and business entrepreneur, are just a few of his accomplishments… yes he’s played his cards very well. 😉 I always liked his music and have followed his achievements throughout the years.

Leave a Reply

