Skip to content

Weekend goals

May 8, 2009
tags: ,

Having not touched her in about a week. I grit my teeth last night and logged in Madame Leota & Co. I took her out of Borean Tundra and back to Dragonblight to get her juices flowing again. I played about an hour and how she is only four bars from 75. This weekend, she will get to level 75. I’d like to get her into groups for (regular, natch) Azjol-Nerub and Anh’kahet because she has the quests for them.

Akromah had an absolutely horrible time healing Heroic Halls of Lightning on Wednesday night. We wiped 6 times on Loken before I called in a resto shammy to heal it so the other 4 could get the boss down w/o any more repair bills. Shammy healed it on the first try. They got the under 2 minute achievement too.

Bad runs like that shake me up for days. I’m not saying that I’m the best healer in the world. I have much room to improve. But crap – I can heal people through Gluth decimates & Sapphiron’s hot mess. I can heal H:HoL. But now it’s a mental thing.

Long story short, I’d like Akro to SUCCESSFULLY heal H:HoL this weekend.

Got goals? Share them here!

PS: Reason why you should never read my blog again: I just realized this morning that Saronite is most likely related to Yogg-Saron. Yeeeeah.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2009 2:37 pm

    “I just realized this morning that Saronite is most likely related to Yogg-Saron.” Huh? How are they related?

  2. Cosmo the Fallacy permalink
    May 8, 2009 3:33 pm

    My goals for the weekend:

    Going to go see Mom for Mother’s Day. It’s also her birthday. No WoW for me this weekend.

    (and I’m ok with that)

    Re: H HoL

    A resto Shammy has 1) Nature resist totem, 2) Chain Heal, and 3) BLOODLUST (a.k.a. heroism for *cough*lame*cough* alliance). This means that it’s not a skill-thing, it’s a class-design thing. It’s WAAAY harder for you, as a pally, to heal that fight than it is for a resto shammy. I wonder if there are any other fights which are more or less difficult for certain healers, by design?

    @ jong

    http://www.wowwiki.com/Saronite
    Interesting, lore-rich, stuff with links to all the relevant quests.

  3. telanarra permalink
    May 9, 2009 12:16 pm

    only advice for HHOL is beacon your self and use the triangle method http://www.wowwiki.com/Loken#Tactics

  4. Peetza of Durotan (H) permalink
    May 10, 2009 5:06 pm

    Our little guild group use a hunters nature resist on the Loken fight, I’m resto druid and what we do is stand in one spot and let the nature resist reduce the damage for us. The dance is a killer for me since most of my heals have cast times so we adjusted.

  5. Espen Wold permalink
    May 11, 2009 6:57 am

    Had 1 goal, and made it!! My Mage Zoline become lvl 80 whit just green gear lol. Using her just for minning and jewlercrafting – but still fun she become 80.

    Now starting to get my Zohman (is a shamann) from 61 to 80.

    My healPalla Zoti, DK Zoknigth and my rouge Zoroug are allready lvl 80.

Trackbacks

  1. Heroic Loken? Down! | World of Warcraft Wanderings
  2. Random PUG Diary: Groups 10 and 11 | World of Warcraft Wanderings

Leave a Reply

