Skip to content

Okay, ONE more trip photo

May 21, 2009

We’ve been doing laundry & reacquainting ourselves with the dogs the past 2 nights so my gaming time has suffered.

Which means I have little to write about, other than how the Black Knight Argent Tournament questline was very disappointing. When I finished it up last night I was waiting for the Black Knight to be Arthas or a Scarlet Crusade demon. Then I thought as the Black Knight died, he’d whisper a “Rosebud” type dying word that’d give us a clue about Arthas.

I kept telling The Rogue, who had finished the quest line the first day it was available (unlike me, who had to be dragged to the tournament grounds kicking and screaming a few weeks ago), “Don’t spoil it!”

“Not much to spoil,” he’d reply.

But…blah. A very underwhelming finish and a big softie of a character to kill, too. When he ordered me off my horse to finish the fight, I said, “Good! Because I’m 100x more dangerous once I’m off of this #&@%^#$ buggy horse.”

Call me evil, but I think having a real killer among the tourney folk is a good thing. Keeps everyone on their toes.

**
Anyway, you all know Leota’s name came from Disney’s Haunted Mansion (and actually a Disney Imagineer). There’s a little souvenir cart outside of the attraction that bears her name.

Of course, we needed a picture:

I'm going to wave in a second, okay? Take it when I wave, okay?

I'm going to wave in a second, okay? Take it when I wave, okay?

Here is the tombstone outside of the Haunted Mansion paying homage to Leota Toombs, the Imagineer:

The eyes on the tombstone open and close.

The eyes on the tombstone open and close.

I, Kim, have a character named Leota. Leota, the Imagineer, has a daughter named Kim. Cool!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 21, 2009 9:12 pm

    “Good! Because I’m 100x more dangerous once I’m off of this #&@%^#$ buggy horse.”

    Oh so true indeed! xD

    I liked the achievement and Monty Python reference, but the conclusion of the questline was less than I was hoping for. The quests leading up to facing him were nifty, but, yeah, he was a pansy.

    I, Kim, have a character named Leota. Leota, the Imagineer, has a daughter named Kim. Cool!

    Oooh! 😀

Leave a Reply

