Skip to content

WoW, I'm in a slump

May 22, 2009

Oh my goodness I hate my mage, Leota, right about now.

It’s been forever since she hit 70. She’s still languishing in Dragonblight. She’s been hopping around Northrend so much that there are unfinished quest lines everywhere. And my guild are either on their 80s or their VERY low alts these days so she’s all lonely.

So on this three-day weekend coming up I want to try a Naxx-25 with Akromah since I hear that run is absolute cake compared to the 10s I’ve been doing for five months now.

Our guild doesn’t have enough interested members for a 25, so I’m going to have to PUG it. I can see it now…

Hello! May I please have a coveted healer position in your group? It’ll be my first time in Naxx-25. Yeah, this is my main. Why yes, I’ve been 80 since December. Hello? Hello? Oh hey, I’ve been ignored.

Since everyone but me agrees that Naxx is stupid easy (Sure, put me in 25 gear and I’ll tell you 10 is easy, too) do I have a chance getting in a 25 pug as a first timer?

Any tips for trying?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2009 2:07 pm

    Naxx25 is actually easier than Naxx10 even in Naxx10 gear. It just doesn’t scale the way you think it would. Sure the boss hits a little harder, sure the mobs are a little tougher, but as a ratio your dps and heals are so much higher that it’s a lot more forgiving.

    You should have no problems getting into a group unless it’s a fail group where no one listens or knows the fights.

  2. Cosmo the Fallacy permalink
    May 22, 2009 2:40 pm

    *looks up from his VERY low alt*

    *blushes*

  3. Derek permalink
    May 25, 2009 5:55 pm

    What usually helps me is I start an alt that is a different class then what I have been playing. It usually takes a day or so to start missing my main and I got back.

Leave a Reply

