Skip to content

Tuesday Achievement Roll Call!

May 26, 2009

Those three day weekends REALLY mess me up. It’s Tuesday, not Monday. Sheesh.

Anyway, here’s my roster of achievements for the last two weeks….

Irony: Akro's huge list of achievements indicates I'm actually doing not much in game.

Irony: Akro's huge list of achievements indicates I'm actually doing not much in game.

Don’t worry…I’m not going through them all. I like your company too much.

Suffice it to say, I’ve been in such a Leota slump for most of the last 2 weeks that I’ve been wasting time with Akromah at the Argent Tournament. All I want is a Silvermoon Tabard. It’s Akromah’s hometown…shouldn’t she have one by default? With the exception of the “250 Emblems of Heroism” …

Me: 250 Emblems! Cool!
Real WoW Players: That’s all? We have 10K Emblems and a Special Edition Purple Unicorn with SuperArthasWeave Saddlebags to carry them all, noob.

…all those achievements are related to my quest for that stinking Silvermoon Tabard.

I thought the 10 Exalted Reputations was funny too, because I’ve only really cared about the 2 Argents, Wyrmest and Silvermoon.

Real WoW Players: That’s all? We have EVERY reputation exalted PLUS we get to wash GhostCrawler’s car, noob!
Me: That’d be “casual” not “noob” thank you very much. And when’s the last time you bathed?

The good news for Leota is that I finally ended my “I hate my mage” pity party and got her most of the way through level 76. The Nexus is always a fun run, and we did Azjol Nerub right after it. But most importantly, Leota FINALLY is a grownup and got to see the horror that was the Wrathgate cutscene. Then she was off to save the Undercity, which was saved by the time she arrived.

Me, in Guild Chat: Oh we have trouble…right here in Undercity. Trouble with a capital T and that rhymes with D and that stands for DEMONS!

From my bystander’s perspective, the Horde leaders…aren’t that great lately. Sylvanas blew the whole treaty with the Alliance by letting the Putress/Varimathras insurgency go unnoticed & unchecked. She also lost control of Undercity. Half of the orcs are growing impatient with what seems to be a peace-desiring Thrall, who by the way had his leadership challenged by Hellscream, Jr. Cairne seems to be a loner. And I have never dealt with Vol’jin.

Sauerfang for Warchief, plox.

I only see one side of the story though and I’m admittedly not the biggest lore follower. Are the Alliance leaders a hot mess, too?

Enough about me. Your turn! Big or small, Blizz-sanctioned or not, share your accomplishments below! (Or, y’know…brag on your own blog & leave a link here. You get the picture.)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Derek permalink
    May 26, 2009 12:24 pm

    I haven’t really got much achievements that pop up but I did get my Priest to 70 last week and my Pally to 56 in 3d 20h playing. My pally is like crack to me for some reason, she blowing about 300dps in the plaguelands and I’m loving it. But the BoA shoulder and 2h Axe are helping alot. The bad thing is (I know, i know, you don’t need a tank before lvl60 dungeons) I pull aggro from the tank no matter what I do. But that is about it. I think I might need to get on my mine and finish the tourney with him. He is probably getting tired of hanging around Dalaran talking the his ghoul all day.

  2. Cosmo the Fallacy permalink
    May 26, 2009 12:28 pm

    In my current Tiny Toon Adventure ™, I got my new little pally up to lv 35 this weekend… which is 15 levels in one three-day weekend. AND I managed to go outside and attend a social event or two.

    /flex

    (/me draws your attention away from the xp-increasing heirloom shoulders, and *VASTLY* increased xp rewards in the old content.)

  3. Khaelie permalink
    May 26, 2009 1:52 pm

    well, we got the first 8 bosses down in 10 man ulduar, so i got those achievements and a few of the encounter specific ones. i finished up the argent quests for Stormwind and moved on to Ironforge… only 2 left there! other than that i worked on my hodir rep. Still working on my Champion of the Frozen Waste title… just. need. malygos. he continues to elude me.

  4. Mike_NJ permalink
    May 26, 2009 2:37 pm

    Got forced to tank a UK group with my 71 DK… the 68 DK and 73 Hunter both stunk pretty bad (I was rockin’ over 800dps the whole instance but the other two didn’t top 400 and 600 respectively) and while our 70 shaman healer was really good we just didn’t have the oomph to push through Ingvar’s second form’s last 25khp.

    Other than that, did a number of regular near-80 dungeons to help a friend get her priest from mid-79 to 80.

    Spoiler warning.

    I said there’s a Spoiler!

    Spoiler!!

    Saurfang is dead, though…

    • May 26, 2009 10:39 pm

      @Derek: Paladins are crack. The only other class I’ve heard of that come close when it comes to addictiveness is DK, funny enough.

      @Cosmo: I firmly support the creation of new paladins. I am very biased.

      @Khaelie: Grats! I’m hoping to really give Ulduar a shot this weekend. I’m going to have to watch some videos.

      @Mike_NJ: Well…Saurfang Jr died in Wrathgate. Wait…does Dad Saurfang bite it too?

  5. Mike_NJ permalink
    May 27, 2009 8:39 am

    @Kim: I didn’t know there were two – the highest horde character I had was level 14 so I’m just going from the Alliance side.

  6. Derek permalink
    May 27, 2009 10:08 am

    @Kim: Yea they are. If I was able to get over my hatred for them earlier I would have made one before. funny you said that about DK’s cause I went through the same thing with him. You got to love pulling 10 mobs and not even being worried of dieing.

Leave a Reply

