Skip to content

Blizzcon costume idea

June 3, 2009
tags:

The Rogue and I talk often about going to Blizzcon, but it gets shuffled aside for trips where we’re guaranteed to have a good time.

This year was no exception. (But I’ll be happy to WIN a free trip from that Mountain Dew promotion. Click here or on my little link on the side to sign up, please and thank you!)

The idea of costumes came up. The Rogue said if he had to choose, he’d dress as Apothecary Keever.

Me? I’d dress up as a female Orc and just lay on the convention floor all day.

Who would I be?

Mankrik’s wife, of course!

Ladies, feel free to take this idea. Just send me a picture!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Cosmo the Fallacy permalink
    June 3, 2009 2:06 pm

    My first reaction was “What? Keever? Why Keever and not Putress?” Then I read Keever’s linked bio on Wowhead and realized… Ok. Comically evil and crazy. That works.

    Then I read Putress’s bio on Wowhead:

    http://www.wowhead.com/?npc=28318

    …which lead to re-reading of the Wrathgate stuff on the separate Putress entry as he pertains to Wrathgate:

    http://www.wowhead.com/?npc=31530

    The comments on Wrathgate Putress included a link to the possible inspiration for his model (and the Warlock T8), the Bubonic Plague doctor’s outfits:

    …which lead to a re-reading of the entire Wikipedia entry on the Plague doctors and the Consequences of the Black Plague:

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Plague_doctor

    …and now I know what costume I want to make for Halloween this year.

    God, I love the internet.

    • June 3, 2009 2:12 pm

      Especially Internet-while-at-work? 😉

      Sorry for the moderation on that one…I think it got flagged as spam because it had all those links. Plus, I was away from my desk having lunch with Keever.

  2. Embalmo the Rogue permalink*
    June 3, 2009 2:40 pm

    My biggest disappointment with WotLK, other than nerfing my beloved Warlock to the ground, was the revelation that, despite rumors, I would not be able to gain faction with the Apothecarium.

  3. June 3, 2009 3:53 pm

    Mankriks wife – made me laugh out loud!!!

Leave a Reply

