Skip to content

Achievement Roll Call!

June 8, 2009

When the weather turns nice, my WoW time starts to decrease. I can’t help it – I usually associate WoW time with sunsets. When the sun sets at 8:30pm, well, that cuts back my workweek WoW time.

And when my WoW time is cut down I tend to stick with one character. As you can see by the achievement list, this week Leota won out.

Go Leota Go!

Go Leota Go!

A few weeks ago, The Rogue suggested that Leota start the Argent Tournament as soon as she was eligible. A good idea, really, because I’m familiar with all the quests from doing them with Akromah, plus they give a boat load of experience.

How much experience? Try around 24,000 xp per quest completed. YES! Cut down lumber? 24,000 xp. Blow up rocks? 24,000 xp. It was mindblowing and as you can tell from the list above, Leota’s been diligently doing the AT quests since she got the note at level 77.

She also dropped 1,000 gold on a Dual Specialization, choosing a Frostfire build for her second spec. She was pulling close to 1200 dps on the Target Dummies in Undercity, but once she got into Culling of Stratholme with some guildies, that dropped to a sickening 869 dps. There were 3 level 80s in the group, so I’m going to attribute the low dps to that and not to my inherent suckitude as a mage.

And by the way, thanks to the AT and rested XP, Leota hit levels 78 AND 79 this weekend. Akromah is not pleased.

Your turn! Big or small, Blizz-sanctioned or not, share your accomplishments below! (Or, y’know…brag on your own blog & leave a link here. You get the picture.)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Mike_NJ permalink
    June 8, 2009 11:21 am

    Congrats on having fun 😉
    When I hit 77 on my hunter, I too went right to the Tournament. It’s too lucrative not to, both cash and exp-wise. And if you’re lacking in luck for drops, you can also easily get a handful of upgrades (for most classes) from the purchasable rewards there.
    My own mage had problems with a Frostfire build, instead opting for a straight-frost build, because from what I’ve read in various places Frostfire is a crit-dependent build and works best with more than 25% crit. Riiiiight – I’m lucky I have 12 again, after having levelled to 80 and seeing it drop down to just under 7! yeesh.

    My weekend was pretty busy.
    Friday I did a full Strat run with my hunter dragging my 47 warrior and a guildmate’s 45 mage (he’s trying to level for inscription). Warrior’s now 48.
    Saturday I did a small amount of dailies, got my first account’s DK to 72, my second DK to 62 including finishing the Blood Furnace quests, and the hunter got Exalted Champ with Exodar, Darnassus, and Gnomeregan from some judicious writ purchasing 😉
    Later Saturday went food shopping with m’Lady and went to see The Hangover. Tremendously funny movie!
    Sunday went to the Philadelphia Zoo. M’Lady has never been there, having moved down to South Jersey 4 years ago from North Jersey. She liked it a lot, and I had fun too!

  2. Cosmo the Fallacy permalink
    June 8, 2009 12:29 pm

    On my TinyToon Adventure ™ Pally this weekend, I hit 49, 50, 51, 52, and 53. The XP heirloom shoulders are awesome. 🙂

    I opened up his dual-spec, so he is now ret/prot, and tanked two instances and DPSed one.

    The biggest achievement, however, was running Sunken Temple and actually ENJOYING it for the first time. Ever. I’ve decided that tanking is fun. Especially paladin tanking. (Hint. Hint.)

  3. Brian Z. permalink
    June 9, 2009 9:57 am

    When I finally got some WoW time Sunday night, a certain person who shall remain nameless but who may or may not have responded to this post just before me (^_^) shanghaied My Lovely Warlock and myself into our first (partial) BRD run ever.

    It was CRAZY fun.

    Achievements? I dinged 56, MLW dinged 57, I got some amazing gear upgrades (Angerforge’s Battle Axe and some armor I can’t remind myself of on account of the Armory’s down at the moment), and learned f’reals that I might, just MIGHT, have a future in this tanking thing after all. ^_~

  4. June 9, 2009 1:49 pm

    I got Epic.

    The Torch of Holy Fire finally dropped.

    • June 9, 2009 3:23 pm

      @Mike_NJ: I’m growing very “meh” on frostfire, because I’m not doing the damage I think I should, and I don’t think I’m critting enough for Hot Streak to proc. You’re the 2nd good review of The Hangover I’ve seen today, though. I’m softening toward the movie.

      @Cosmo: Paladin tanking makes me cry. It’s better you do it.

      @Brian: I remember what fun BRD is! Seeing you two go through the low level content makes me want to … level another alt? GAH! Nooo!

      @Khaelie CONGRATULATIONS!!!! ( /jealous)

  5. Derek permalink
    June 9, 2009 3:25 pm

    I’m still focused on my pally, she got the Jenkins title and went from 61-66. She did the Ring of Blood last night. Hoping to get my DK in some Ulduar tonight and if not then I will trying to get the pally to 68. But I will need to stop and go back to trying to keep her mining equal so I don’t have to waste time to go back.

Leave a Reply

