Skip to content

World's Worst Mage hits 80!

June 12, 2009

(and takes 3k physical damage)

Weeee are the Chaaaammpions, my frieeeennnnds....and we'llllll keep on fiiiiiighting til the ennnnnd....

Weeee are the Chaaaammpions, my frieeeennnnds....and we'llllll keep on fiiiiiighting til the ennnnnd....

(You can click to enlarge the screenshot at the right by the way..)

I was a determined gamer last night.

I immediately logged Leota in and did the Argent Tournament dailies (for the last time for a LONG time…I have better things to do now) and defeated the Black Knight. Yawn.

Then to the Argent Stand, where I did the Pa’Troll dailies and got the xp bonus for doing them all in less than 20 minutes.

Then I killed bats and spiders for the Blood Elf in Heb’valok. That left me with one bar to go.

“Anyone up for Ampitheater of Anguish?” said a guildie. Looked in my quest log…still had it.

Oh yeah…

The Rogue had baked a cake (just in general, not for the occasion) and the only frosting we had in the house was white frosting with red and blue “Patriotic” sprinkles. So he called it a “Frostfire cake” and I had a slice right after 80. Life is good.

After training both specs, getting a glyph for my third Frostfire slot (Molten Armor) and grabbing my level 80 gear from the bank, I had Leota hug her Tattered Dreadmist Mantle and send it off to Malerenne, my priestess whom I abandoned in Hellfire Peninsula. (Who will benefit greatly from the shoulders and the mount changes I kvetched about yesterday.)

What does a fresh level 80 do?

Run Heroic Utgarde Pinnacle, of course. šŸ™‚ The new gear and my discovery of the Combustion spell (I know, I had it all along, but I’m frost when I’m alone), PLUS the sweet new Mirror Image spell …

Leoti?

Leoti?

…brought her up to a respectable new-80 average of 1200dps.

Me: I’m doing 1200 DPS!
Guildie: Well, we all have to start somewhere.
Me: No, I’m happy!!
Guild:

Now the WORLD of Warcraft is finally open to Madame Leota…three years and 2 server jumps since her creation.

What do I do now??

Hmpf.

Hmpf.

Right. Exalted with the Kirin Tor.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Embalmo the Rogue permalink*
    June 12, 2009 10:45 am

    Congrats!

    Hey….I see shaman in the background of that picture!

    /sap

  2. June 12, 2009 11:53 am

    Congrats! You’re an inspiration! I’m 4 bars into 79 and I need to focus on the grind again. I’ve been fooling around with lower level guildies for the past few nights healing in ZG. Time to get this shadow freak (who knows how to heal now) to 80! Congrats again!

  3. Derek permalink
    June 12, 2009 12:40 pm

    Congrats!! Welcome to the world of multiple 80s!!!

  4. June 12, 2009 12:49 pm

    What kind of cake was it? (Whitecake, Yellowcake, Chocolatecake, Angelcake, Devilcake, Crabcake, Shortcake, Pancake, Hotcake, Cupcake, Sweetcake?)

    Now I’m hungry.

  5. June 12, 2009 2:32 pm

    Congrats!!! I am working on getting my priest leveled and it does take commitment to do it.

  6. Cosmo the Fallacy permalink
    June 12, 2009 9:24 pm

    GRATS!

    And, with regards to cake, ya gotta do the cooking by the book:

    (NSFW for language)

  7. June 14, 2009 1:02 am

    @Cosmo: You are evil.

    It was with much trepidation that I clicked on that link. I was convinced that I was about to get Rick Rolled. Instead, a much greater horror awaited me.

    I’ve had that song in my head all day now.

Trackbacks

  1. Achievement Roll Call! | World of Warcraft Wanderings
  2. A reformed Feral Mage | World of Warcraft Wanderings

Leave a Reply

