Skip to content

Achievement Roll Call!

June 15, 2009

As you know, World’s Worst Mage Leota hit level 80 last week and as you can see from the list o’achievements below, all achievements before 80 and after 80 were linked to it.

Leota is overachieving. In other news, Hell freezes over.

Leota is overachieving. In other news, Hell freezes over.

She explored Howling Fjord in an effort to get some extra xps, which is also why she was doing the Argent Tournament Dailies, which gave her the Flesh Wound and the 50 Dailies achievement.

Then came 80, reached at the Ampitheater of Anguish. Then, as a celebration, we went out and did Heroic: Utgarde Pinnacle. Yesterday, she visited Heroic: Ajzol-Nerub.

And oh my gosh, I am LOVING the dps role. I had such fun in AN. Anub’arak is up! Burn him down! Now he’s underground…time to root the adds at the doorway and drop some AoE. He’s coming back up…BLINK away! He’s almost dead…pop Mirror Image (aka the Leoti) and burn him down! I was giggling with glee the whole time. It was a much different experience than “Oh no…disease everywhere! Have to cure! Someone got “pounded” – must heal them now! Can’t cure that disease yet because I’m healing the tank…aaarrrgh!!”

As The Rogue (who’s leveling his Hunter now that school’s out) says, “Leota being 80 means she can take me through Zul’Farrak!”

Paybacks, I suppose.

Oh, Akromah? She still isn’t revered with the Kirin Tor yet. and to add insult to injury, she got this achievement:

I haven't done Heroic Old Kingdom yet either on the pally. Lame.

I haven't done Heroic Old Kingdom yet either on the pally. Lame.

AFTER Leota did. The pally isn’t very pleased right now, to say the least.

Your turn! Big or small, Blizz-sanctioned or not, share your accomplishments below! (Or, y’know…brag on your own blog & leave a link here. You get the picture.)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2009 6:00 pm

    well, this week i managed to get the spellweaver’s downfall (i finally defeated Malygos) which led to the Champion of the Frozen Waste title. And then to bring it all into perspective for me, i got the 1000 daily quest achievement. On what used to be my alt. in light of this, i spent most of the weekend away from the game!

  2. Derek permalink
    June 15, 2009 6:08 pm

    Well first I got my pally to 68 so now she is in Northrend, finally.

    Last Tuesday I finally got on my DK to do some dailies, found out the guild was going to Ulduar to see what we can do. So here we go:

    Hot Pocket; I’ll Take You All On; Staying Buffed All Winter; I Have The Coolest Friends; I Choose You, Stormcaller Brundir; The Antichamber of Ulduar; The Siege of Ulduar; The Keepers of Ulduar; Heroic: Momma Said Knock You Out; the whole Heroic Naxx clear; Heroic: Besting the Black Dragonflight; Denyin’ the Scion; The Spellweaver’s Downfall

    So you are counting that is 20 raid achievements. I also got 2 pieces of T8 and 6 other upgrades. I had a very good week.

  3. Mike_NJ permalink
    June 16, 2009 7:40 am

    Friday I did stuff until m’Lady came over. Mom bro and sis all went down to Virginia to visit a friend for the weekend. Watched Men in Black with Dad, then did dailies.

    Saturday I did more stuff. Got my warrior to 49.5, my rogue to 55, my DK finally got a set of the Cobalt tanking gear made and fully tanked regular UK (I realized the spinning axe wasn’t a whirlwind but a thrown axe and learned to move)

    Sunday got up for Church, then went to work for almost 3 hours to recycle six monitors (out of more than 30) at a county Earth Fair, then got home just in time to pick up Dad to go see Star Trek. He thinks it rocked. Then did more dailies and the Amphitheatre of Anguish on my DK, ending the weekend with the DK around 250k from 77.

    Monday morning before work I got my DK to 77 with mostly dailies and started the Argent Tournament. (Had to play musical gear and swap in some +hit stuff because the 80s were kind of hard to hit and I died a couple times trying to open up Shadow Vault.)

Leave a Reply

