Skip to content

WTB: Alliance Blue Game Fuel, PST

June 27, 2009

Have red! NEED BLUE!

Have red! NEED BLUE!

I want to try the Horde and Alliance Mountain Dew Game Fuel so I can review them for the blog (translation: playing less because of summer, need blog material STAT!), but I’m having technical difficulties.

I can’t find the Alliance BLUE Mountain Dew!!! I’ve been checking convenience stores because, frankly, I only want one bottle of each. The Horde Dew is everywhere, but whenever I see a blue Dew, it’s Voltage and not Alliance. Even our beloved Wawa is failing me.

Anyone in the Southern NJ area have any leads for me?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2009 11:05 pm

    Trust me, you’re not missing much.

    Orange is vastly superior to me. Blue is too fruity.

    But, good luck searching! Perhaps the Night Elf flavor is using Shadowmeld?

  2. June 28, 2009 12:20 am

    The blue is ok. But be careful. We have white kitchen counter tops. I poured me a glass of Blue Dew. It was nice and fizzy as I took my drink over to watch the television. But when I went back into the kitchen, I saw the fizzy mist had settled and stained the counter a powdery blue. But it washes off.

    I’m in AZ, otherwise I’d invite you and the Rogue over for a drink.

  3. Peetza of Durotan (H) permalink
    June 28, 2009 7:27 am

    I’ve only seen it once at a Wawa in Gloucester Twp. I tried it and it really wasn’t that good, especially compared to the Horde red.

  4. Mike_NJ permalink
    June 28, 2009 7:25 pm

    Rite-Aid in Pennsauken, on the corner of Haddonfield Sorrelhorse and Maple Ave

    CVS in Gibbsboro across from the Wawa on 561

    Acme in Voorhees

    The blue tastes like Mountain Dew combined with all of the blue gatorade. Well, at least, that’s what about a teaspoon tastes like. I can’t drink much of anything with caffeine.

  5. Mike_NJ permalink
    June 29, 2009 8:23 am

    Saw it last night in the Walgreens on the corner of Evesham and White Horse Pike in Magnolia. Probably would mean you could find it in any Walgreens in the area then.

  6. June 29, 2009 9:29 am

    @Samodean (laughs) I should play “Billie Jean” in the beverage aisle and see if it starts dancing and uncloaks itself!

    @Bob It can’t be worse on my (lovely apartment white) kitchen counters than Fruit Punch Crystal Light. If we’re ever in AZ, we’ll drop by!

    @Peetza, @Mike Hello locals! I keep telling the powers that be here that local people play WoW too, but I don’t think they believed me. Anyway, I’m going to stop at Walgreens in Haddon Township on the way home and see. If not, I’m off to Gloucester Twp! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

