Skip to content

Sisterhood of the Golden Pants

June 30, 2009

I logged Akromah in last night to finally, finally become an Exalted Champion of Thunder Bluff. Mind you, I had been intending on getting those last 5 Valiant seals since Saturday, but we were out Saturday afternoon, then Akromah got pulled into Naxx-10 Saturday night and Ulduar-10 Sunday. It’s imperative that I get all of my basic Horde factions up to “Exalted Champion of the Time Sink” status so I can get that sweet, sweet paladin-only charger mount that comes with the Crusader title.

I’m not an RPer, but there are definitely some things I feel my characters must have and do.

I was in the Argent Tournament area gathering quests when The Rogue asked me if I wanted to get into a Naxx-25 raid that he was on. It was in progress – they had already downed the Arachnid and Military Quarters.

“Well, I’ve never ever done a Naxx-25 run and you know I’m sort of afraid of PUGs and…”

“Do you want in or not?”

I accepted and was immediately summoned to Patchwerk. Hooboy. We wiped twice on it before downing it. Then we CRUISED through Grobb and Gluth and Thaddius. It was like a hot knife through butter.

Two things of note on Thaddius:

A representation of my new paladin pants, thanks to BerryTheFirst on Photobucket.

A representation of my new paladin pants, thanks to BerryTheFirst on Photobucket.

1) I successfully made the jump without help of safe fall or levitate. This is big for me.
2) I GOT MY TIER 7.5 PANTS! (happy dance) Sure, they’re bright gold and don’t match ANYTHING I have but they’re a nice upgrade from the Tier 7. And it’s obvious that the extra .5 is nothing but bling.

Then it was onto plague, my favorite quarter. Noth, Heigan and Loatheb went down 1,2,3. Loatheb dropped the T7.5 pally shoulders, but I passed on them because of THE PANTS!

We started falling apart on Sapphiron becuase some of the group — including the RL) — had to leave to go on their guild raids. That killed all momentum, and although we tried to replace those who left, the raid didn’t gel. I left after our third try on Sapph, because it was bedtime.

My biggest observation about that run was how incredibly EASY it is to run with 24 others! You could have 10 players die and still roll through bosses. And for that effort, raiders get rewarded with incredible loot? Better loot than what I can get on 10, where 2 deaths mean a wipe? Amazing.

Apparently I’ve been playing this game the hard way.

But that’s okay. Tonight I’ll go back to plugging away at the Argent Tournament. Maybe you’ll see me! Keep an eye out for the shiny gold pants!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2009 1:45 pm

    Woohoo! Gratz again on your shiny new hawt pants. 😀

  2. Cosmo the Fallacy permalink
    June 30, 2009 2:34 pm

    *pulls up in Epic Riding Kodo*

    Me: Excuse me… Are those T7.5 Pants that you’re wearing?

    Akro: Why, yes, they ARE T7.5 Pants.

    Me: Thank you.

    *roars away on Epic Kodo*

    • June 30, 2009 4:01 pm

      @Syrana thanks! And unlike the pants she’s had in the past, they’re hawt pants instead of hot pants. ;P

      @Cosmo Aw, man, that’s cold, that’s cold…

  3. Embalmo the Rogue permalink*
    June 30, 2009 6:24 pm

    *pulls up next to the shaman on the Epic Riding Kodo*

    *changes his title to “Embalmo of Thunder Bluff*

    Me: Excuse me, but did you know that I am now considered royalty in your home town, squire?

    *hands Cosmo the Thunder Bluff banner to carry behind him*

Leave a Reply

