Skip to content

WWMW: Name that Staff!

July 1, 2009

You may recall from Madame Leota’s first ever Naxx-10 run that she got the Sulfur Stave, which features an animated bat on top. Every now and then it flaps its wings and turns its head from side to side.

Bat Masterson? Batigan? Batticus?

Bat Masterson? Batigan? Batticus?

Since it is somewhat sentient, I need to name it, much like Spike and Moist. (Akromah’s polar bear is named OllieBear, after one of my dogs. I think I need to have a baby.)

Trouble is, I don’t know where to begin. It’s a bat, so I could go with Batman inspired names. Or…or…that bat from Anastasia? You get the picture. So I’m looking to you for inspiration.

Tell me, readers…what should we name Leota’s staff?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. John permalink
    July 1, 2009 11:11 am

    Ok first off when you say, “what should we name Leota’s staff?” you are putting peoples minds in the gutter. Just saying. lol.

    As far as names go why don’t you call him/her, Ozzy. Because you will take anyones heads off if they mess with you!

  2. Brian Z. permalink
    July 1, 2009 11:58 am

    Staffy Gryphon. (I kill me.) ^_^

  3. Cosmo the Fallacy permalink
    July 1, 2009 12:18 pm

    Creepy! Like Fox Mulder from X-files.

    Or…

    Batmandu!

  4. July 1, 2009 12:35 pm

    Batsicle.

  5. Rich permalink
    July 1, 2009 12:37 pm

    Vlad

  6. Larscelia permalink
    July 1, 2009 1:54 pm

    Bartok. That was the bat’s name, btw.

    Screech is a good name for a bat. Even better if you’re a Saved by the Bell fan XD. I was really indifferent to that show, personally.

    Pietre was the flyer from the Land Before Time. I like it XD

    I’m an animation major. Don’t look at me like that LOL

  7. July 1, 2009 3:15 pm

    Batissimo

  8. Embalmo the Rogue permalink*
    July 1, 2009 5:45 pm

    Bat Stevens

  9. July 1, 2009 7:46 pm

    >Since he’s on the end of a stick, is he a Baseball Bat?
    >Batleen Turner
    >Meatloaf (a Bat out of Hell reference)
    >Bat-a-Bing
    >Bat Scratch Fever

    >Or, for the Jeff Dunham fans: Bat (on a stick)

  10. Embalmo the Rogue permalink*
    July 1, 2009 8:26 pm

    Okay, I cracked up at “Meatloaf”

  11. buboe permalink
    July 1, 2009 8:28 pm

    Second batsicle.

  12. Brian Z. permalink
    July 2, 2009 9:58 am

    I gotta second “Bat-a-Bing”. Awesome, Bob.

Leave a Reply

