Skip to content

Achievement Roll Call!

July 6, 2009

Happy Sixth of July!

I kept my holidayings low-key this weekend for mostly non-bloggable reasons. More on that later in the week.

But the achievements (one of my guildies calls them acheesements, which is pretty funny) came fast and furious this past week. If you’re completely interested, clicky on the thumbnail at right to see them all.

Oy. Click for big version.

Oy. Click for big version.


Highlights:

Leota & Company did all of the Summer Festival quests, giving her the title of “Flame Keeper.” This marks the first holiday I actually completed. I just thought she needed that title. The gold was amazing, too. Would you believe that one solo mage managed to steal all the Alliance flames?

Akromah went to Ulduar again as we continued our slow progression. We stopped on Kologarn again but we’re slightly improving with the eyebeams. She’s also been putting in some heroic healing time in Gundrak and Utgarde Pinnacle in order to help a guild tank get some more gear. I think I can heal H:UP in my sleep now.

And Zarashuna…

Zara-who-na?

My hunter! Akromah got a little spendy with her Emblems of Heroism and bought DPS leather shoulders (for a future rogue or feral druid) and DPS mail shoulders. Zara slapped those puppies on and took her tiger out for a spin in the Barrens. It was a lot of fun, albeit VERY easy. Send the cat out to round up 3 or 4 mobs & pew pew with arrows.

I’d like to strike a nice a balance among the three characters where I bring Akromah out for our Uldar progression and occasional Heroic heals, Leota for our Naxx runs and Heroic DPS, and Zarashuna when I’m feeling antisocial and crabby. 😉

Future blog plans for the week include the “Name that Staff” finalists and the Mountain Dew Game Fuel reviews.

Your turn! Big or small, Blizz-sanctioned or not, share your accomplishments below!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2009 12:28 pm

    I didn’t accomplish much. I drank lots of beer though. Oh, and I ate a lot too. So I win.

    I hope you had a happy 4th and have fun with your new hunter.

  2. Mike_NJ permalink
    July 6, 2009 8:04 pm

    Friday I barely logged on, as I drove down to Maryland to hang with the folks who put up a great Halloween party every year.
    Had a great Fourth – swimming, fireworks, cook-out, a bunch of 5-8 year olds with wiffle bats trying to slay the beastly dragon (me, and of course no one took pictures)
    Got home late Sunday night.

Leave a Reply

